Subject Librarians & Department Representatives

What Does a Subject Librarian Do?

Subject librarians serve as the primary library contact for UNH departments. Subject librarians work with department faculty, staff, and students to provide instruction and research assistance and to develop library collections.

Subject librarians are available to:

  • Attend department meetings
  • Update faculty about new services and resources
  • Provide in-depth research consultation services
  • Respond to feedback from the department about collection and other concerns
  • Work with departments to make our information systems more approachable to students, and to integrate library resources
Department Subject Librarian Department Representative
Anthropology Eleta Exline Robin Sheriff
(603) 862-2162
rsheriff@unh.edu
Art Jennifer Carroll Jennifer Moses
(603) 862-2497
Jennifer.Moses@unh.edu
Biological Sciences Megan Bresnahan Janet Anderson
(603) 617-6445
Janet.Anderson@unh.edu
Carsey School of Public Policy Louise Buckley Jessica Carson
(603) 862-3215
Jessica.Carson@unh.edu
Chemical Engineering Emily Poworoznek Russ Carr
(603) 862-1429
Russell.Carr@unh.edu
Chemistry Emily Poworoznek Anyin Li & Craig Chapman
(756) 237-1695 / (603) 862-1692
anyin.li@unh.edu / craig.chapman@unh.edu
Civil Engineering Emily Poworoznek Robin Collins
(603) 862-1440
Robin.Collins@unh.edu
Classics Barry Hennessey Richard Clairmont
(603) 862-3130
richardc@unh.edu
Communication Louise Buckley Josh Lauer
(603) 862-3037
josh.lauer@unh.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders Eugenia Liu Jeanne O'Sullivan
(603) 862-0055
Jeanne.OSullivan@unh.edu
Computer Science Emily Poworoznek Wheeler Ruml
(603) 862-2683
wheeler.ruml@unh.edu
Earth Science Hannah Hamalainen Jo Laird
(603) 862-3140
jl@unh.edu
Earth, Oceans, and Space (EOS) Hannah Hamalainen
Education Louise Buckley Elyse Hambacher & Hadley Solomon
(603) 862-5264 / (603) 862-2310
Elyse.Hambacher@unh.edu / Hadley.Solomon@unh.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Emily Poworoznek Mike Carter
(603) 862-4328
mike.carter@unh.edu
Engineering & Physical Sciences Libraries Emily Poworoznek Emily Poworoznek
English Kathrine C. Aydelott David Watters
(603) 862-3983
david.watters@unh.edu
ESL Institute Elizabeth Slomba Katherine Earley
(603) 862-5109
katherine.earley@unh.edu
Film Elizabeth Slomba Piero Garofalo
(603) 862-3769
pg@unh.edu
French Barry Hennessey Ileana Chirila
(603) 862-1303 (voicemail only)
ileana.chirila@unh.edu
Geography Hannah Hamalainen Jennifer Brewer
(603) 862-7052
jennifer.brewer@unh.edu
German Barry Hennessey Edward Larkin
(603) 862-4736
etl@unh.edu
Government Information Louise Buckley Louise Buckley
Health Management and Policy Eugenia Liu Mark Bonica
(603) 862-0598
mark.bonica@unh.edu
History Bill Ross Bill Harris
(603) 862-3019
jw.harris@unh.edu
History of Science Bill Ross Jan Golinski
(603) 862-3789
jan.golinski@unh.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Eugenia Liu Jill M. Trumbell
(603) 862-5499
Jill.Trumbell@unh.edu
Humanities Program Barry Hennessey Catherine Peebles
(603) 862-3638
Catherine.Peebles@unh.edu
Italian Barry Hennessey Piero Garofalo
(603) 862-3769
pg@unh.edu
Kinesiology Eugenia Liu Daniel Sedory
(603) 862-1831
drs@unh.edu
Library Science Louise Buckley Jennifer Carroll
Linguistics Sarah Theimer Sean Madigan
(603) 862-1313
sean.madigan@unh.edu
Maps & Data Hannah Hamalainen Louise Buckley
Materials Science Emily Poworoznek James Krzanowski
(603) 862-2315
jamesk@unh.edu
Mathematics Emily Poworoznek David Feldman
(603) 862-2692
dvf@unh.edu
Mechanical Engineering Emily Poworoznek John McHugh
(603) 862-1899
jpm@unh.edu
Molecular, Cellular & Biomedical Sciences Megan Bresnahan Thomas Pistole
(603) 862-2250
tgp@unh.edu
Music Elizabeth Slomba Robert Haskins
(603) 862-2404
Rob.haskins@unh.edu
Natural Resources and the Environment Hannah Hamalainen Kelly Cullen
(603) 862-4811
Kelly.Cullen@unh.edu
Natural Resources and the Environment Megan Bresnahan Kelly Cullen
(603) 862-4811
Kelly.Cullen@unh.edu
Nursing Eugenia Liu Gene Harkless
(603) 862-2285
geh@unh.edu
Occupational Therapy Eugenia Liu John Wilcox
(603) 862-5287
John.Wilcox@unh.edu
Paul College of Business and Economics Wendy Jo Girven Rachel Campagna
(603) 862-5365
Rachel.Campagna@unh.edu
Philosophy Elizabeth Slomba Ruth Sample
(603) 862-3074
rjsample@unh.edu
Physics Emily Poworoznek Jiadong Zang
(603) 862-1395
jiadong.zang@unh.edu
Political Science Louise Buckley Andrew Smith
(603) 862-2226
andrew.smith@unh.edu
Psychology Louise Buckley Benjamin Harris
(603) 862-4107
bh5@unh.edu
Recreation Management and Policy Eugenia Liu Mike Ferguson
Michael.Ferguson@unh.edu
Reference Kathrine C. Aydelott Kathrine Aydelott
Russian Barry Hennessey Arna Bronstein
(603) 862-3445 (voicemail only)
arna.bronstein@unh.edu
Social Work Eugenia Liu R. William Lusenhop
(603) 862-0215
RWilliam.Lusenhop@unh.edu
Sociology Eleta Exline Michele Dillon
michele.dillon@unh.edu
Spanish Barry Hennessey Scott Weintraub
(603) 862-3098
Scott.Weintraub@unh.edu
Special Collections Bill Ross Bill Ross
Student and Academic Services Elizabeth Slomba John T. Kirkpatrick
ted.kirkpatrick@unh.edu
Sustainability Megan Bresnahan Jennifer Carroll
Teaching Excellence Louise Buckley
Theatre and Dance Val Harper David Kaye
(603) 862-0667
djk@unh.edu
Thompson School Megan Bresnahan Steve Tuttle
(603) 862-1021
Steve.Tuttle@unh.edu
Veterans Affairs Barry Hennessey Karen Gilbert
(603) 862-2053
karen.gilbert@unh.edu
Women's Studies Elizabeth Slomba Joelle Ryan
(603) 862-0271
joelle.ryan@unh.edu