Newspapers

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Provides archived historical information, including Godey's Lady's Book: Parts I-III, The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective, and African American Newspapers: The 19th Century.

Dates of coverage: 1827-1870
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources

Full-text/full-image pages containing early biographies, vital statistics, editorials and advertisements. Includes Freedom's Journal, The Colored American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder.

Dates of coverage: 1690 - 1922
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources
Funded by: PhD Enhancement Fund of the Vice President for Research and Public Service, President's Fund for Excellence, Graduate School, William L. Dunfey Endowment for the Study of History, Stuart Palmer Book Fund

Comprehensive digital archive that includes titles from all 50 states. Our subscription currently includes Series 1, 1690-1876, Series 2, 1758-1900, and Series 3, 1829-1922.

Dates of coverage: 1980-1996
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in html format to this daily newspapers and a leading news source for Massachusetts. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 1997-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 1718 - 1876
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources

Featuring more than 140 newspapers from 22 islands. Most published in the English language; some also in Spanish, French, and Danish. Useful for research on colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and related topics.

Dates of coverage: 1980 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format. CSM covers international and US news and features.

Dates of coverage: 1860-1865
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources

A full-text, full-image collection of newspapers that includes eyewitness accounts and official reports of battles and events from the Civil War, advertisements, news articles and editorials.

Dates of coverage: 1690-1922
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources
Funded by: PhD Enhancement Fund of the Vice President for Research and Public Service,President's Fund for Excellence, Graduate School, William L. Dunfey Endowment for the Study of History, Stuart Palmer Book Fund

Digital archive that includes over 1,000 titles from all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Our subscription currently includes Series 1, 1690-1876, Series 2, 1758-1900, and Series 3, 1829-1922.

Dates of coverage: 1980 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

Dates of coverage: 1842-2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access the entire run of the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Provides information from the world's top news resources. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed; citations and abstracts are available for all articles.

Dates of coverage: 1985-1996
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California.

Dates of coverage: 1996-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California.

Dates of coverage: 1980-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Dates of coverage: 30 days ago - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Provides access to news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - 3 months ago
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - 3 months ago
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - 3 months ago
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - 3 months ago
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Dates of coverage: 2008 - 3 months ago
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.

Dates of coverage: 1881 - 1994
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

Dates of coverage: 1872 - 1986
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

Dates of coverage: 1908 - 2004
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

Dates of coverage: 1851-2014 (Index 1851-1993)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

Dates of coverage: 1889 - 2000
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

Dates of coverage: 1877 - 2001
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.

Dates of coverage: 1785-1985
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Search digital reproductions of articles and pages from The Times (London), including articles, editorials, and advertising. Variety of search options available including keyword, relevance, advanced, and browse by date.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Includes citations to articles in University of New Hampshire newspapers and periodicals. Citations list article keywords, topic of article, title of article, date of publication, and serial title.

Dates of coverage: Current month
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The New Hampshire Union Leader is the daily newspaper of Manchester, the largest city in the state of New Hampshire.

Please note that the free e-edition is limited to access in Dimond Library only.

Dates of coverage: Varies by newspaper
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Formerly National Newspapers Expanded, provides detailed indexing and access to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.

Dates of coverage: 1984-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 1988-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.