Find citations and/or full text of journal and magazine articles, conference papers and proceedings, reports, dissertations, and environmental impact statements. Covers agricultural science, environmental sciences and pollution management, including associated aspects such as atmospheric science, biology and biotechnology, economics, engineering, safety, and toxicology.
Environmental Studies & Natural Resources
Premier reference in the field of aquatic resources including serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations, and limited distribution literature.
Includes: Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts, Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts, and Oceanic Abstracts.
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
This subset of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database concentrates on non-biologic scientific topics, such as physical oceanography and limnology, marine meteorology and climatology, geochemistry, marine geology and geophysics. In addition, it covers various types of marine technology used in both research and commerce. Finally, it deals with marine law and policy and with economics and commerce.
Provides access to abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries.
Includes Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Aggregation of primary research in the fields of organismal biology, ecology, zoology, and environmental science; topics include global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
Focuses on articles, books, and gray literature including agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world; since 1995 emphasis has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences; pre-1995 material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Summarizes recent advances in forest science techniques, and covers the basic information vital to comprehensive understanding of the important elements of forestry, relevant biology and ecology, different types of forestry (e.g. tropical forestry and dryland forestry), scientific names of trees and shrubs, and the applied, economic, and social aspects of forest management.
A reference work which includes information on contemporary pest management issues such as biotechnology, genetically modified foods, public health, soil science, GIS and GPS is included.
Provides complete information on chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography and focuses on agriculture development in the third world, particularly through research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality. Offers tools to restore and reinvigorate highly compromised soil.
The leading source for comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. UNH's access is to ClimateWire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, E&ENews PM, and E&E Reports.
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
Provides abstracts and citations to material in the environmental sciences; includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications.
Provides access to on-going and completed science activities and scientific and technical products, conducted by EPA and by universities and other research institutions through EPA-funded assistance agreements. For a broader search on EPA documents, please see our database entry for the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP).
The online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories and includes current and archival content.
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
A collection of peer-reviewed articles and other materials from high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas, including publications of major professional societies such as the Geological Society of America, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Mineralogical Society of America, and Geological Society of London.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
NSCEP is the site for a wide variety of free EPA print and digital documents, including everything from pamphlets to research reports. For a narrower search of EPA-supported research, go to our database entry for the EPA Science Inventory.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Focuses on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment including marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, governmental and non-governmental organizations at all levels.
An archive of global, non-partisan public policy research from think tanks, universities, government organizations and foundations. Subjects include government, international relations, business, culture and religion, demographics, energy, health, human rights and much more. Created by the Center for Governmental Studies.
Formerly Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service. Provides online access to an extensive collection of full-text articles from journals across a wide range of subject areas.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. All users must sign up for an individual account.
Gateway to information resources at government science agencies including science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Encompasses mulitdisciplinary studies of the Earth's atmosphere, biosphere, hydrosphere, lithosphere and pedosphere and humanity's interaction with them.
Provides access to technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Please note: Water Resources Abstracts is now part of Agricultural & Environmental Science Database. By default, your search will be limited to Water Resources Abstracts content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Indexes articles which cover wildlife and wildlife management; uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals and is the best source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.
Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.