NASA project, provides indexes to research publications in astronomy and astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics; instrumentation; physics and geophysics; and the Los Alamos preprint server. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and dissertations. Searching is by author, object name (astronomy), title, words in the abstract, or journal citation. Links to online abstracts and journal articles, and extensive set of scanned journal and proceedings papers. Also provides access to NED (NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database) and SIMBAD (Set of Identifications, Measurements, and Bibliography for Astronomical Data). Other functions include a table-of-contents service for over 20 journals, links to cited and citing articles, and scanned copies of selected books and observatory reports.
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Authoritative, encyclopedic coverage of astronomy and astrophysics, appropriate for college to post-graduate level. Includes 2,500 articles by eminent scientists, with personalization options, current news updates, and links to selected Web sites.
A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields.
NACA, the US National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics, operated from 1917-1958, when it became NASA. The NACATRS offers searching, browsing, and full-text of NACA reports covering NACA-sponsored aeronautical research and research on related topics such as meteorological and atmospheric conditions.
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides students, educators, and the public with access to NASA's technical literature. NTRS also collects scientific and technical information from sites external to NASA to broaden the scope of information available to users. Almost a million references are indexed as of August, 2005. NTRS's Simple Search searches for NASA information only and its Advanced Search can search for NASA and non-NASA information. For NASA reports that are not fully available from NTRS, please check the UNH Library Catalog or contact the Library's Government Documents Department for information.
Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects. You can search the fulltext of all content by keyword, title, author and/or browse by category. Most Safari books may also be accessed via the UNH Library and BLC Worldcat catalogs (UNH copy only). Please log off after use, as access is limited to 15 concurrent users. If you log off and want to re-connect, use the Log In link to go to the Academic User log-in button. For extra content, such as a CD that was included in the print edition, check for an Extras tab on the book's entry page. Printing: individual pages only. Downloading: not available.
Gateway to information resources at government science agencies including science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Provides access to technical papers on optics and photonics through SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.