Index of articles from art periodicals published throughout the world. Source documents also include yearbooks, museum bulletins and reproductions of art works.
Art, Art History & Architecture
Index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins as well as publications in French, Italian, German, and Dutch.
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, a scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art.
Provides access to digitized art catalogs for various artists including Chuck Close, Jim Dine, Tim Hawkinson, Agnes Martin, Lucas Samaras, and James Siena. To access click "Institutional Login" button.
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Especially useful is the Cited Reference Search, which finds newer articles citing to older, known items. For literary topics, limit search to the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
To access Arts & Humanities Citation Index online, click "More Settings" and select Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present
Digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Get help for ARTstor.
Based on the 2006 English-language edition of Emmanuel Bénézit's Dictionary of Artists, this resource contains artist biographies, auction records, exhibition histories, museum listings, bibliographies, images of artists signatures and monograms, and links to external websites of research value.
Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
The world's leading source of art images, representing museums, galleries, and artists throughout the world by providing a central source of fine art for image users. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropological artefacts and many others also feature in the collection.
A scholarly art encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western art and encompassing all aspects of visual culture. First published as the 34-volume Dictionary of Art edited by Jane Turner. Formerly known as the Grove Dictionary of Art online.
To access, please select Grove Art in the upper right hand search box.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).
Provides concise introductions to the arts and humanities covering a range of subject areas: history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more.
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.