Why are there multiple windows?
When you click on the Find It link, a menu window is generated listing all the services available for that item. When you select one of those services, a third window is generated, and it remains the window in which all activities generated from the Find It window take place. If you choose to go from viewing the full text to checking Quest from the menu, your second choice, to check Quest, will replace your view of the full text. You would have to chose full text again from the menu if you want to go back to the full text.
I clicked on "Link to full text", but I only got to the journal's home page. Why?
Find It will try to get you as close to the full text as it can. Often, because of the structure of the publisher's web site, Find It can not link directly to full text. Sometimes the best Find It can do is to take you to the table of contents or the journal's home page, and you'll have to navigate the publisher's site yourself to get to the full text. Essentially, a full text link in Find It means that full text is available, but you may have to do some work to get to it.
What do I do when I get an error or some other "not found" message?
If the article you need is a very recent article from a journal, it's possible the article has not been loaded on the web site, so Find It cannot retrieve it. Unfortunately, you have to wait for the publisher to add it to their site. Another problem could be that our Find It links are wrong and need to be updated. Please let us know about any problems you may have so that we can try and fix them. Choose the "Ask a Librarian" link on the Find It Menu or stop by the Reference Desk at one of the UNH Libraries.