Click HERE for Quick Access to our Ebooks
We have 2 E Book Collections that UNH students, staff, and faculty can access from anywhere on or off campus.**
The
Nelinet NetLibrary Collection contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of subjects areas and
Safari Tech Books Online includes over 1000 technical books from the premier IT Publishers.
To Access the Nelinet NetLibrary E-Books:
- You can access directly through NetLibrary at : (http://libproxy.unh.edu/login?url=http://www.netlibrary.com),
This site provides access to the library's Nelinet eBook collection. When you enter the site, you will see the library’s name in the box on the right side of the screen and you will be able to search and view the full text of all the eBooks in library's collection.
- Or search in the Library’s catalog (http://library.unh.edu/)
where you can search by title, author, subject or keyword and the regular search interface will give you ebook results along with traditional print volumes.
**In order to access the Nelinet NetLibrary Collection from off campus, you must first set up a free NetLibrary account from a computer on campus. Once you have set up your account, you can than access the UNH Nelinet NetLibrary ebooks from anywhere in the world, using your login.
Safari Tech Books provides access to the electronic versions of hundreds of technical books from the premier IT Publishers. The database content covers more than 20 categories, including Business Reference, Certification, Cisco, Creative Media, Database, Desktop Productivity, e-Business, Enterprise Computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Macintosh, .NET, Networking, Perl, Photoshop, Programming, Software Engineering, Web Administration, Web Authoring and Design, Web Development, Windows, Windows Administration, Windows Programming, and XML. The powerful Safari Tech Books Online search engine provides relevancy-ranked results for books and terms within the books; hit-lists of book chapters containing the search terms; keywords in context in the hit-list; complete tables of contents and indexes for each book for easy page-to-page browsing; charts, graphs, and other graphics in full image, just as originally published; and cut-and-paste code segments to save time and eliminate typos.
- Dates of Coverage: N/A
- Copyright: Safari Tech Books Online
- Full Text: Yes
- Access: UNH faculty, students, staff, and on-site visitors to the UNH Library. Instructions regarding off campus access.