ACM Digital Library
includes full text of all of the ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society
journals, in applied science and technology. Subject scope includes aeronautics;
applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial
intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food
science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and
several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil,
electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service
The Internet Database Service provides access to online indexes covering major areas of research, including materials science, environmental sciences and pollution management, biological sciences, aquatic sciences and fisheries, biotechnology, engineering, computer science, sociology, and linguistics.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS)
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in
statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes
coverage, in most cases from 1974 (or first issue if later) to the present from
106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of them), selected
articles since 1974 from about 900 additional journals, and about 8,000 books in
statistics published since 1974. Each year, the Extended Database is updated
with an additional year of coverage.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Infotrieve
provides email delivery of table of contents alerts. Users can register for an account and set up alerts from over 13,000 journals from all disciplines. Infotrieve also provides a document delivery service for articles not available in the UNH Libraries collections. The Articlefinder database provides access to over 30 million citations. Users can order articles and in some cases, receive desktop delivery via PDF. Articles not available electronically will be sent through the U.S. mail. For more information, please see our FAQ
INSPEC
INSPEC, with over 7 million citations and abstracts, is the world's leading
resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including
astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical
engineering; control, and computing, including information technology.
International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with
selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by
specialized fields.
Journal Citation Reports
provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.
JSTOR Online access to JSTOR is partially funded by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School.
An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals divided into
six categories: Arts and Sciences I - V, General Science Collection, Ecology and Botany Collection, Business Collection, Language & Literature, and Music Collection. The coverage of each journal begins
with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed
period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current
year.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in
Computer Science series. The full series is available in print (see UNH Library
Catalog for holdings).
MathSciNet
Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied
mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings,
and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject
Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to
printed Mathematical Reviews, 1940 - present, and Current Mathematical
Publications.
Refworks
an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. **All users must sign up for an individual account**
Safari Books Online
provides access to the electronic versions of hundreds of technical books from the premier IT Publishers. The database content covers more than 20 categories, including Business Reference, Certification, Cisco, Creative Media, Database, Desktop Productivity, e-Business, Enterprise Computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Macintosh, .NET, Networking, Perl, Photoshop, Programming, Software Engineering, Web Administration, Web Authoring and Design, Web Development, Windows, Windows Administration, Windows Programming, and XML. The powerful Safari Tech Books Online search engine provides relevancy-ranked results for books and terms within the books; hit-lists of book chapters containing the search terms; keywords in context in the hit-list; complete tables of contents and indexes for each book for easy page-to-page browsing; charts, graphs, and other graphics in full image, just as originally published; and cut-and-paste code segments to save time and eliminate typos.
Science Citation Index
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.
ScienceDirect
The ScienceDirect service is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. To provide a starting point for the research process, and to expand the literature coverage beyond Elsevier Science journals, ScienceDirect also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines making ScienceDirect one of the most comprehensive database of primary literature in the sciences available today.
UNH does not subscribe to all of the titles available in ScienceDirect.
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.
WorldCat
Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat
interface.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.