Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for over 4,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multicultural journals and indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals and magazines. Over 3,700 journals are peer reviewed. For a small number of titles, full text articles from January of 1975 and indexing and abstracts from January of 1964 are included. Updated daily.
Agricultural Economics and Rural Studies (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Animal Sciences (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
This Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) database is
produced by CSA, NOAA, several UN agencies, and a number of regional
centers. The database indexes freshwater, estuarine, and marine
publications of all kinds from 1978 on. Updated monthly, ASFA is the
best source for literature on the aquatic environment and related
biological, oceanographic, policy, pollution, and aquaculture issues.
Indexing includes scientific names of organisms and geographic names.
BioOne
This is a collection of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small scholarly societies. There are several journal collections included in the BioOne database, which are all searchable. UNH has full text access to BioOne.1 and Open Access titles. We do not have full text access to BioOne.2 or UniBio titles through this database.
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts
Index with abstracts for over 600 journals. Covers research, applications,
regulatory developments and new patents for all areas of biotechnology and
bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, and
environmental fields, and marine biology. Corresponds to the printed indexes:
Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts; ASFA Marine Biotechnology
Abstracts; Bioengineering Abstracts; Biotechnology Research Abstracts (archive);
Genetics Abstracts; Medical & Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts;
Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial & Applied Microbiology (see UNH
Library Catalog for information on print holdings).
CABDirect
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service
The Internet Database Service provides access to online indexes covering major areas of research, including materials science, environmental sciences and pollution management, biological sciences, aquatic sciences and fisheries, biotechnology, engineering, computer science, sociology, and linguistics.
Conference Papers Index
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
Conservation Directory
A guide to the thousands of environmental non-profit, education, commercial, and government groups operating across the planet.
EBSCOhost
EBSCOHost is a World-Wide Web-based system of periodical databases. It includes indexes to general, academic, and business periodicals, newspapers, and CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), Corporate ResourceNet, EconLit, ERIC, PsycINFO (formerly PsycLit), Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile), and SportDiscus. Some of the materials found in these databases are available in full-text format.
Ecology and Environmental Sciences (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Encyclopedia of Pest Management
The Encyclopedia of Pest Management is a key reference work for professionals in academia, industry and government, as well as students at all levels. This resource includes information on contemporary pest management issues such as biotechnology, genetically modified foods, public health, soil science, GIS and GPS is included.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
This multidisciplinary database offers abstracts of articles spanning the
environmental sciences. Covers over 4,000 scientific journals and thousands of
other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and
government publications. Individual subfiles (indexes) can be selected for more
precise results. Subjects covered include: agricultural and environmental
biotechnology, ecology, energy and water resources, environmental engineering,
environmental impact statements, pollution (air, land, water, noise), related
microbiology, risk and safety, toxicology, hazardous waste, and waste management.
Updated monthly.
ETDEWEB
ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable energy technologies and much, much more. The collection includes over 3,109,800 bibliographic records and over 104,000 full text documents. Additional records may also have links to help users find the full text. ETDEWEB now includes historical information from ETDE's Energy Database, which began in 1987 as well as historical information back to 1974 from US DOE/OSTI's Energy Citations database.
Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
GeoRef
Comprehensive index to literature in geosciences, covering geology and related
fields such as geochemistry, geophysics and hydrology. Includes references to
articles, books, government publications, maps, reports, conference proceedings,
theses and dissertations. Worldwide coverage in many languages.
Geoscience World
A collection of peer-reviewed articles and other materials from 30 high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas, including publications of major professional societies such as the Geological Society of America, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Mineralogical Society of America, and Geological Society of London.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Human Health (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Infotrieve
provides email delivery of table of contents alerts. Users can register for an account and set up alerts from over 13,000 journals from all disciplines. Infotrieve also provides a document delivery service for articles not available in the UNH Libraries collections. The Articlefinder database provides access to over 30 million citations. Users can order articles and in some cases, receive desktop delivery via PDF. Articles not available electronically will be sent through the U.S. mail. For more information, please see our FAQ
Journal Citation Reports
provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.
Leisure, Recreation and Tourism (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Marcive WebDocs Catalog
Most comprehensive index to U.S. government documents published since 1976. It
is a privately-produced equivalent to the government's Monthly Catalog.
New York Times Digital Archive
provides digital reproductions of every page of every issue--cover to cover--all the way back to the first issue in September 1851. That means researchers can find not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements but also historical photos, drawings, maps, charts, and advertisements. For printing instructions,click here.
Oceanic Abstracts
Indexing and abstracting resource devoted to the international research
literature on marine and brackish-water environments, including journals,
conference proceedings, reports and government documents. Covers biological,
chemical, and physical oceanography; fisheries and aquaculture; marine ecology;
non-living marine resources; meteorology; marine geology, geochemistry, and
geophysics; navigation and shipping; plus environmental, technological, and
legislative topics. Corresponds to the printed resources Oceanic Abstracts,
1972-present, and Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology
Policy & Non-Living Resources, 1978-present (see UNH Library Catalog for print
holdings). Updated monthly.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
an online library of current event topics--the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. OVRC's unique features include Topic Overviews -- frameworks which allow students to explore each topic's many facets. The online version has the viewpoints articles along with statistics, websites and reference and magazine/newspaper articles.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the
social sciences in general. Journal articles, books, government documents,
statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of
public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and most other forms of
printed literature from all over the world are indexed.
Plant Sciences (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Refworks
an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. **All users must sign up for an individual account**
ScienceDirect
The ScienceDirect service is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. To provide a starting point for the research process, and to expand the literature coverage beyond Elsevier Science journals, ScienceDirect also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines making ScienceDirect one of the most comprehensive database of primary literature in the sciences available today.
UNH does not subscribe to all of the titles available in ScienceDirect.
Water Resources Abstracts
Contains abstracts of technical and scientific reports, books, proceedings,
journal articles, and government documents. Covers both groundwater and
surface water, and includes topics such as water supply and conservation,
water quality, erosion and sedimentation, hydraulics, and water laws. Pre-1994
coverage emphasizes the U.S. Access is through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
in the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management subfiles..
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
This database indexes articles from
six international databases from 1935 on that cover wildlife and
wildlife management. Updated monthly, Wildlife Worldwide indexing
uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals.
The database is the best source for governmental publications,
especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.
WorldCat
Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat
interface.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.