Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Business/Economics

Total number: 38

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for over 4,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multicultural journals and indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals and magazines. Over 3,700 journals are peer reviewed. For a small number of titles, full text articles from January of 1975 and indexing and abstracts from January of 1964 are included. Updated daily.

AnnualReports.com
AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports for many public companies. Visitors are able to look for a company through 5 search criteria: alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry. Once a company is found, it can be viewed in either HTML or PDF format.

Business Source Corporate
This database combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.

Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business periodical database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals. Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,680 business journals and full text for over 2,300 journals.

Career Insider (powered by Vault)
Vault has been called "The best place on the Web to prepare for a job search." Vault is a great resource for insider company information, advice, and career management services. The site contains more than 80 career guides and employer profiles, continually updated "insider" information on over 3,000 companies and 70 industries including employee surveys on thousands of top employers, a collection of company-specific message boards for employees, and an extensive free job board with thousands of top job openings.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences. Also included are teaching with CIAO case studies, original essays by leading scholars in the field that provide either a concise overview of an event or a concept that has important theoretical implications for the study of international relations.

Conference Board Research Collection
TCB research is a searchable Collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more.

Davis - Bacon Wage Determination Decisions
Contains determinations made by the U.S. Department of Labor of the locally prevailing wage and fringe benefit rates for construction-related occupations in most U.S. counties. All federal construction contracts and most federally-assisted construction over $2,000 must use these figures.

E-STAT
The official source for Canadian social and economic statistics and products. The product provides remarkably detailed content on practically every aspect of Canada at a single point of contact.

EBSCOhost
EBSCOHost is a World-Wide Web-based system of periodical databases. It includes indexes to general, academic, and business periodicals, newspapers, and CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), Corporate ResourceNet, EconLit, ERIC, PsycINFO (formerly PsycLit), Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile), and SportDiscus. Some of the materials found in these databases are available in full-text format.

Econlit with Full Text
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts and full text of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.

FIS Online
See Mergent Online.

Guidestar
a database of more than 850,000 U.S. charitable organizations providing information about the operations and finances of nonprofit organizations including the Form 990. The database can be searched by organization type, name, location, income range, EIN, or NTEE code. To search the database, users must register for a free password.

Hospitality &Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 670,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 330 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. This comprehensive database combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University’s former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research)
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) Data Archive, established in 1962, acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

***Note*** Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper right corner of the page.

Infotrieve
provides email delivery of table of contents alerts. Users can register for an account and set up alerts from over 13,000 journals from all disciplines. Infotrieve also provides a document delivery service for articles not available in the UNH Libraries collections. The Articlefinder database provides access to over 30 million citations. Users can order articles and in some cases, receive desktop delivery via PDF. Articles not available electronically will be sent through the U.S. mail. For more information, please see our FAQ

International Financial Statistics Online
a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Journal Citation Reports
provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.

JSTOR
An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals divided into six categories: Arts and Sciences I - V, General Science Collection, Ecology and Botany Collection, Business Collection, Language & Literature, and Music Collection. The coverage of each journal begins with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current year.

Online access to JSTOR is partially funded by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School.

Leisure, Recreation and Tourism (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI) database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect, also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40 printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include articles from international and national newspapers, magazines and trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reporters. Reference databases provide a biographical dictionary, country and state profiles, quotations, polls and surveys, and a world almanac.

Mergent Online
Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

NBER Working Papers
NBER Working Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, non-partisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

New York Times Digital Archive
provides digital reproductions of every page of every issue--cover to cover--all the way back to the first issue in September 1851. That means researchers can find not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements but also historical photos, drawings, maps, charts, and advertisements. For printing instructions,click here.

Reference USA
A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.

Refworks
an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. **All users must sign up for an individual account**

ScienceDirect
The ScienceDirect service is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 2,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. To provide a starting point for the research process, and to expand the literature coverage beyond Elsevier Science journals, ScienceDirect also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines making ScienceDirect one of the most comprehensive database of primary literature in the sciences available today.
UNH does not subscribe to all of the titles available in ScienceDirect.

Sports Business Research Network
SBRnet focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It provides updated resources featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years.

Stat-USA
Authoritative statistical information from more than 50 federal government agencies on the U.S. economy, country studies, international trade including trade opportunities, and procurement. Includes the National Trade Data Bank and Economic Bulletin Board.

Statistical Universe
Comprehensive access to statistical information. Service allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications on Statistical Universe and government Web sites.

Thomas Register
Thomas Register is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through more than 72,000 product headings and more than 170,000 company listings.

Wall Street Journal: Eastern Edition Online
Contains the full-text Wall Street Journal newspaper which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. Database content includes business and financial news and analysis, company news, regular columns and special reports, in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy, editorials and opinion, interviews, company and personal profiles, and Reuters news stories. Updated daily.

Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.

World Development Indicators
provides direct access to more than 800 development indicators, with time series for 209 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2008.

World Trade Atlas
The U.S. State Export Edition of the World Trade Atlas® is the official source of State export data utilizing the Harmonized Schedule (HS). It was developed in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Census and contains up-to-date State data by origin of movement into the export market. The State Export edition is published monthly -- containing six years of monthly, year-to-date and calendar-year data.

WorldCat
Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.