Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 19

U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps, 1817 -
Historic maps pulled from the nearly 14,000 volumes that make up the U.S. Congressional Serials Set. As with other parts of the Serials Set, this page allows you to search for maps by location, subject, personal name, issuing agency, and date.

U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980
a comprehensive digital edition of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, which contains reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. This resource enables researchers to quickly and easily explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.

The purchase of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 was partially funded by:

Ulrichsweb
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database including info. on over 250,000 serials publications. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.

UNH Publication Index
The UNH Publication Index includes citations to articles in University of New Hampshire newspapers and periodicals. Citations list article keywords, topic of article, title of article, date of publication, and serial title.

University of New Hampshire Health Services
Health Services is an integrated health and wellness service that operates from a holistic perspective. The Health Services website provides information about programs, services and education as well as links to resources on a wide range of topics from nutrition to yoga to time management.

Vault Online Career Library
Vault has been called "The best place on the Web to prepare for a job search." Vault is a great resource for insider company information, advice, and career management services. The site contains more than 80 career guides and employer profiles, continually updated "insider" information on over 3,000 companies and 70 industries including employee surveys on thousands of top employers, a collection of company-specific message boards for employees, and an extensive free job board with thousands of top job openings.

Violence & abuse abstracts
Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Wall Street Journal: Eastern Edition Online
Contains the full-text Wall Street Journal newspaper which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. Database content includes business and financial news and analysis, company news, regular columns and special reports, in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy, editorials and opinion, interviews, company and personal profiles, and Reuters news stories. Updated daily.

Water Resources Abstracts
Contains abstracts of technical and scientific reports, books, proceedings, journal articles, and government documents. Covers both groundwater and surface water, and includes topics such as water supply and conservation, water quality, erosion and sedimentation, hydraulics, and water laws. Pre-1994 coverage emphasizes the U.S. Access is through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts in the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management subfiles..

Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.

Westlaw Campus
Westlaw Campus is an online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.

To access Westlaw, you may need to adjust your security settings. Some common solutions are below.

*Set Westlaw as a trusted site:
- Choose "Internet Options" from the Tools drop down menu on your browser toolbar.
- Click on the "Security" tab.
- Click on the "Trusted Sites" web content zone.
- Click on the "sites" button.
- If the box "Require server verification (https:) for all sites in this zone" is checked, then type "https://*.westlaw.com" in "Add this web site to the zone" (If this box is not checked, type "westlaw.com" in "Add this web site to the zone")
*Set your internet security setting to medium (Tools, Internet Options, Security)
*Hold the "Shift" or "Ctrl" key when clicking to temporarily disable the pop-up blocker. (This control is generally located under Options).

Due to contractional agreements, Westlaw Campus users only have the option to print directly from Case Databases, American Law Reports (ALR), and American Jurisprudence.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
This database indexes articles from six international databases from 1935 on that cover wildlife and wildlife management. Updated monthly, Wildlife Worldwide indexing uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals. The database is the best source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.

Women Writers Online
A Brown University project to bring texts by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and make them accessible online.

World Development Indicators
provides direct access to more than 800 development indicators, with time series for 209 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2008.

World News Connection
Extensive database of translated and English-language news and information taken from the foreign media (newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classed technical reports) covering socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. ***Attention Mac users: Use Safari to access this database.***

World Trade Atlas
The U.S. State Export Edition of the World Trade AtlasĀ® is the official source of State export data utilizing the Harmonized Schedule (HS). It was developed in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Census and contains up-to-date State data by origin of movement into the export market. The State Export edition is published monthly -- containing six years of monthly, year-to-date and calendar-year data.

WorldCat
Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts merges two indexes, Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI and provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the journal literature of political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

xreferplus
xreferplus (now called CREDO reference) is an online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.