Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 7

Reference USA
A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.

Refworks
an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. **All users must sign up for an individual account**

Religious and theological abstracts
Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Listing a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. Provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.

Review of Particle Physics
updated every two years by members of the international Particle Data Group (PDG), RPP is a full review of current knowledge in particle physics. It includes data as well as well as textual information. Sections are: Summary Tables and Conservation Laws, including best values of measured properties of well-established particles; Reviews, Tables, Plots: covering the Standard Model, QCD, statistics, collider parameters, particle detectors, and cosmology; and Particle Listings, including evaluated data and brief reviews of aspects of many given particles.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) is a continuously updated bibliography of music literature that includes records in over 100 languages from 3,700 journals.

Risk Abstracts
Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects. Researchers involved in risk research studies, environmental science, engineering and design, or any type of industry will find in Risk Abstracts essential information that can help them identify, measure, evaluate, and manage risks of all kinds.

RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600
RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) is an annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600. This database documents the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. RISM documents what exists and where it is stored.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.