NACA Technical Reports Server (NACATRS)
NACA, the U.S. National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics, operated from 1917-1958, when it became NASA. The NACATRS offers searching, browsing, and full-text of NACA reports covering NACA-sponsored aeronautical research and research on related topics such as meteorological and atmospheric conditions.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides students, educators, and the public with access to NASA's technical literature. NTRS also collects scientific and technical information from sites external to NASA to broaden the scope of information available to users. Almost a million references are indexed as of August, 2005. NTRS's Simple Search searches for NASA information only and its Advanced Search can search for NASA and non-NASA information. For NASA reports that are not fully available from NTRS, please check the UNH Library Catalog or contact the Library's Government Documents Department for information.
NASW Clinical Register
Provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards
for education and experience established by the NASW Competence Certification
Commission on recommendation of the Committee on Clinical Social Work.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
Contains summaries of 170,000 publications including Federal, state, and
local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and
unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and
crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic
preparedness, and victims of crime.The Full Text link searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.
Naxos
Provides nearly complete audio access to more than 5,500 CDs, 80,000 tracks, of primarily classical music, as well as some jazz and world/folk music from Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo sound recording catalogs plus selected titles from other labels.
NBER Working Papers
NBER Working Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, non-partisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
New York Times Digital Archive
provides digital reproductions of every page of every issue--cover to cover--all the way back to the first issue in September 1851. That means researchers can find not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements but also historical photos, drawings, maps, charts, and advertisements. For printing instructions,click here.
Newspaper Source
Contains full text for 155 regional U.S. newspapers, 18 international newspapers,
6 newswires, 9 newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los
Angeles Times. Also contains indexing and abstracts for four national newspapers.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with access to chemical and physical property data for chemical substances. Data provided are from collections maintained by the U.S. National Institutes of Standards and Technology (NIST) Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. You may search by substance or property. Data that may be available for a substance include: thermochemistry and reaction thermochemistry, ion energetics; spectra: mass, UV, gas phase IR, vibrational and electronic; constants of diatomic molecules; Henry's Law data and thermophysical properties.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.
Nutrition Care Manual
The Nutrition Care ManualĀ® provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals.
O*Net Online
The Occupational Information Network provides information on occupational requirements such as knowledge, relevant education, job activities as well as the work context and conditions for more than 950 occupations. Links to national and state occupational outlook and wage information.
Oceanic Abstracts
Indexing and abstracting resource devoted to the international research
literature on marine and brackish-water environments, including journals,
conference proceedings, reports and government documents. Covers biological,
chemical, and physical oceanography; fisheries and aquaculture; marine ecology;
non-living marine resources; meteorology; marine geology, geochemistry, and
geophysics; navigation and shipping; plus environmental, technological, and
legislative topics. Corresponds to the printed resources Oceanic Abstracts,
1972-present, and Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology
Policy & Non-Living Resources, 1978-present (see UNH Library Catalog for print
holdings). Updated monthly.
OECD Health Data 2005
OECD Health Data 2005 offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems of the OECD economies. This tool enables health researchers to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from cross-country comparisons of national health care systems. OECD Health Data is a unique, interactive database covering over 1 200 indicators and offering sophisticated query modules. The most recent data are for 2002/2003, with many time series going back as far as 1960.
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
Includes official United Nations documents exclusive of sales publications, press releases, treaties, and Department of Public Information brochures.
Open CRS: Congressional Research Reports for the People
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest.
Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan
and concise. Currently more than 3,300 reports are available, on topics such as Gas prices and U.S. treatment of prisoners in Iraq.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
an online library of current event topics--the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. OVRC's unique features include Topic Overviews -- frameworks which allow students to explore each topic's many facets. The online version has the viewpoints articles along with statistics, websites and reference and magazine/newspaper articles.
OT Search
OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subjects, including rehabilitation, education, psychiatry, psychology, and health care administration. The database includes citations to journal articles, books, proceedings, reports, dissertations, and theses. OT 101 is no longer a working option. Please run all searches on OT Search.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is an illustrated collection of more than 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in
1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes
1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3), and recent online updates.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.