Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in
Computer Science series. The full series is available in print (see UNH Library
Catalog for holdings).
Leisure, Recreation and Tourism (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News
resources include articles from international and national newspapers, magazines and trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reporters. Reference databases provide a biographical dictionary, country and state profiles, quotations, polls and surveys, and a world almanac.
LGBT Life
LGBT Life is the definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing,abstracts, and selected full text for more than 140 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 290 LGBT-specific core books and reference works. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc. are represented.
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Index to journal articles in disciplines covering all aspects of the study of
language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Complete coverage also given to various fields of linguistics including
descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Also covers communications disorders and special education. Updated monthly.
Literature Criticism Online
represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Imagine centuries of analysis the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals delivered in an easy format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Literature Online (LION)
A full-text resource for English and American literature. Provides access to primary sources (English and American poetry, fiction, and drama) and secondary sources (a literary journal index with full text, the Annual Bibliography of
English Language and Literature, Internet resource links for literature, biographical information, and more).
Making of America (Cornell)
Materials accessible here are Cornell University Library's contributions to Making of America (MOA), a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. The Making of America collection comprises the digitized pages of books and journals. This system allows you to view scanned images of the actual pages of the 19th century texts.
Making of America (Michigan)
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American
social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection
is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American
history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection
currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with
19th century imprints.
Marcive WebDocs Catalog
Most comprehensive index to U.S. government documents published since 1976. It
is a privately-produced equivalent to the government's Monthly Catalog.
MathSciNet
Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied
mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings,
and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject
Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to
printed Mathematical Reviews, 1940 - present, and Current Mathematical
Publications.
MEDLINE (through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Contains over 4 million citations and abstracts from worldwide biomedical
literature relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy
issues, and health care services.
MEDLINE (through EBSCOhost)
Journal citations and abstracts for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary
medicine, the healthcare system, and pre-clinical sciences. Contains full-text
articles from nearly 90 leading medical journals. Includes the entire MEDLINE
collection, which provides abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations
from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature,
PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR. Updated monthly.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language,
linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000
journals and series. Covers journal articles, books and book chapters, working
papers, proceedings, bibliographies, dissertations, and other formats.
Music Index Online
Comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. This resource indexes international music periodicals for topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music, including book reviews, recording reviews, first performances, and obituaries. Music Index online currently covers 1973 to the present.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.