E-STAT
The official source for Canadian social and economic statistics and products. The product provides remarkably detailed content on practically every aspect of Canada at a single point of contact.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
EB Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's
Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and an Internet
directory that includes more than 130,000 links to Web sites selected, rated,
and reviewed by Britannica editors. Available are 72,000 encyclopedia articles,
10,000 illustrations, and 75,000 definitions.
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Authoritative, encyclopedic coverage of astronomy and astrophysics, appropriate for college to post-graduate level. Includes 2,500 articles by eminent scientists, with personalization options, current news updates, and links to selected Web sites.
Encyclopedia of Irish History and Culture
spans prehistoric times to the present, and treats both the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland in detail. Entries represent an inclusive, cross-disciplinary approach, written by specialists in history, archaeology, anthropology, geography, politics, economics, the Irish and English languages and literatures, the visual arts and other fields.
Encyclopedia of Islam
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (English) Volumes I-XI and Supplement (Volume XII). Additional search facilities and the Supplement enable the user to efficiently search and combine data from a vast corpus of over 12,000 printed pages
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America
This resource provides a comprehensive survey of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States and includes approximately 545 articles ranging from short biographical entries to longer essays surveying topics such as the Stonewall riots, federal law and policy, same-sex institutions and AIDS. Features include a guide to archival sources, a chronology/timeline, a historical overview essay and a comprehensive index.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
presents a thorough overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States. It covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience. Coverage includes contributions from all major areas, including social, developmental, methodological, clinical, industrial/organizational, and health, educational, school, and family psychology.
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology® is the World's first encyclopedia ever published in the field of nanotechnology. The 10-volume Encyclopedia is an unprecedented single reference source that provides ideal introduction and overview of most recent advances and emerging new aspects of nanotechnology spanning from science to engineering to medicine. It covers all aspects of nanoscale science and technology dealing with materials synthesis, processing, fabrication, probes, spectroscopy, physical properties, electronics, optics, mechanics, biotechnology, devices, etc.
Encyclopedia of Pest Management
The Encyclopedia of Pest Management is a key reference work for professionals in academia, industry and government, as well as students at all levels. This resource includes information on contemporary pest management issues such as biotechnology, genetically modified foods, public health, soil science, GIS and GPS is included.
Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
The Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science covers classic and modern studies in plant biology in conjunction with research, applications, and innovations in crop science, from the fundamentals of plant growth and reproduction to developments in agronomy and agricultural science.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
This encyclopedia presents over 500 articles addressing all areas of polymer science including polymers, plastics, fibers, biomaterials, elastomers, and polymerization processes. The resource is updated quarterly with new and substantially revised articles.
Encyclopedia of Soil Science
Provides complete information on chemistry, analysis, and
evaluation of soils and geography and focuses on agriculture
development in the third world, particularly through research on
sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and
environmental quality. Offers tools to restore and reinvigorate
highly compromised soil! Includes detailed contributions from more
than 400 esteemed international authorities across nearly 400
entries, plus over 1,000 illustrations
Engineering Village 2
Web search interface for published engineering information, including searches
of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to
look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site;
and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options,
including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.
English Short Title Catalogue
The English Short Title Catalogue provides descriptions and holdings information for letterpress materials printed in Great Britain or any of its dependencies in any languageas well as for materials printed in English anywhere else in the world. Coverage is from the beginnings of print to 1800 including all recorded English monographs printed between 1475 and 1700.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
This multidisciplinary database offers abstracts of articles spanning the
environmental sciences. Covers over 4,000 scientific journals and thousands of
other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and
government publications. Individual subfiles (indexes) can be selected for more
precise results. Subjects covered include: agricultural and environmental
biotechnology, ecology, energy and water resources, environmental engineering,
environmental impact statements, pollution (air, land, water, noise), related
microbiology, risk and safety, toxicology, hazardous waste, and waste management.
Updated monthly.
ERIC on EBSCOhost (Educational Resources Information Center)
The U.S. Department of Educations Educational Resource Information Center
database. Contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and
education-related journals. Also contains full text of more than 2,200 digests
along with references for additional information. The University Library
subscribes to many of the journals cited by ERIC (EJ citations) and receives the
majority of ERIC documents (ED citations) on microfiche. Updated quarterly.
ERIC via Educator's Reference Desk
Through The Educator's Reference Desk you can access AskERIC's 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses. While the question answer service will no longer be active, The Educator's Reference Desk provides a search interface to the ERIC Database, providing access to over one million bibliographic records on educational research, theory, and practice.
ETDEWEB
ETDEWEB includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable energy technologies and much, much more. The collection includes over 3,109,800 bibliographic records and over 104,000 full text documents. Additional records may also have links to help users find the full text. ETDEWEB now includes historical information from ETDE's Energy Database, which began in 1987 as well as historical information back to 1974 from US DOE/OSTI's Energy Citations database.
ETHXWeb
A bibliographic database of citations to journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audio-visuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.
Europa World of Learning
A comprehensive directory and guide to the organizations and institutions throughout the sphere of higher education and learning. Profiling some 30,000 academic institutions and over 200,000 staff and officials, this work covers the whole of the higher education and learning spectrum. Content includes: introductory surveys for every country providing a profile of higher education framework, directory section of regulatory and representative bodies for selected countries, and four specially commissioned essays covering the field of higher education around the world.
Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Evans Digital Edition (1639-1800) The Evans Digital Collection is funded through the support of the College of Liberal Arts, the Center for the Humanities, and the University of New Hampshire Library.
based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Evans Digital Edition is being released in monthly segments over a two-year period (beginning July 2002).
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.