Early American Imprints (1639-1800) The Evans Digital Collection is funded through the support of the College of Liberal Arts, the Center for the Humanities, and the University of New Hampshire Library.
based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. Evans Digital Edition is being released in monthly segments over a two-year period (beginning July 2002).
Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922 The purchase of Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922 was partially funded by:
America's Historical Newspapers allows researchers to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states. Created by Readex through partnerships with the American Antiquarian Society, Library of Congress, Wisconsin Historical Society and others, America's Historical Newspapers enables researchers to explore virtually every aspect of America during the 18th, 19th and early 20th centuries.
Early English Books The purchase of Early English Books Online was funded by the James D. Merritt Memorial Book Fund.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
EBSCOhost
EBSCOHost is a World-Wide Web-based system of periodical databases. It includes indexes to general, academic, and business periodicals, newspapers, and CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature), Corporate ResourceNet, EconLit, ERIC, PsycINFO (formerly PsycLit), Sociological Abstracts (formerly Sociofile), and SportDiscus. Some of the materials found in these databases are available in full-text format.
Ecology and Environmental Sciences (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Econlit with Full Text
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts and full text of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
Edmunds.com
Edmunds.com is an online resource for automotive information. Its comprehensive set of data, tools and services is generated by Edmunds.com Information Solutions. This site includes Edmunds most popular consumer product, Edmunds.com True Market Value® pricing, which provides market-reflective valuations for new and used vehicles.
Educator's Reference Desk
Through The Educator's Reference Desk you can access AskERIC's 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses. While the question answer service will no longer be active, The Educator's Reference Desk provides a search interface to the ERIC Database, providing access to over one million bibliographic records on educational research, theory, and practice.
eHRAF World Cultures
Full-text, fully-indexed cultural database, focusing on mostly pre-industrial
cultures from around the world, and on North American immigrant groups. Documents
(e.g. books, journal articles, dissertations) are indexed at the paragraph-level
with over 700 subject codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
Published annually. To view the eHRAF tutorial, click here.
Ei Compendex
Index to 2,600 journals, conferences, and reports, with comprehensive coverage
of engineering literature. Includes abstracts for 50% of entries. Offers
personalized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts.
Corresponds to the printed title Engineering Index, 1884-present (see UNH
Library Catalog for information on holdings).
Eighteenth Century Collections Online [ECCO] The purchase of Eighteenth Century Collections Online was partially funded by:
based on the English Short Title Catalogue, this resource provides full-text access to 150,000 English and foreign-language works published in the United Kingdom during the Eighteenth Century. Included are thousands of important works produced in the Americas. There are multiple, full-text searching options to gain access to the 33 million pages of books, sermons, pamphlets and broadsides. This truly multidisciplinary resource includes works in: history; the social sciences; the fine arts; medicine; science and technology; religion and philosophy; law; and literature and languages.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.