Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 8

Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)
The Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM) is a database of sound recordings that contains audio files of over 1200 CDs. DRAM includes 7500 compositions of classical music, folk music, opera, jazz, country music, early rhythm and blues, musical theater, experimental music, electronic music, early rock and Native American music from the United States.

Davis - Bacon Wage Determination Decisions
Contains determinations made by the U.S. Department of Labor of the locally prevailing wage and fringe benefit rates for construction-related occupations in most U.S. counties. All federal construction contracts and most federally-assisted construction over $2,000 must use these figures.

Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds
a structured database holding information on chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.

A free browser plug-in is available that allows you to draw and upload graphical structure queries. Please click "Get the Plug-In" (on list to left of search screen) for instructions and download.

Dictionary of National Biography
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is an illustrated collection of more than 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001.

Digital Sanborn Maps
Digital Sanborn Maps provides access to the Sanborn Company's fire insurance maps of New Hampshire published between 1885 and 1943. Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Textual information on construction details (for example, steel beams or reinforced walls) is often given on the plans while shading indicates different building materials. Extensive information on building use is given, ranging from symbols for generic terms such as stable, garage, and warehouse to names of owners of factories and details on what was manufactured in them. In the case of large factories or commercial buildings, even individual rooms and the uses to which they were put are recorded on the maps. Other features shown include pipelines, railroads, wells, dumps, and heavy machinery.

Digitized Primary American History Resources
This website provides links to primary sources of American history, including historic documents, digital collections from universities and archives, presidential papers, photograph collections and documents from all American conflicts from the French & Indian Wars to Desert Storm.

Digitized World History Sources
This website provides links to myriad primary sources of world history, searchable geographically, topically and chronologically. Also includes links to "landmark historic documents" as diverse as the Code of Hammurabi, the Magna Carta, the Manifesto of the Communist Party and the Koran.

Dissertation Abstracts International (Digital Dissertations)
The online version of Dissertation Abstracts includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Best of all, Digital Dissertations includes the full-text of all Univ. of New Hampshire dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.