Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 20

Classification Web
World Wide Web access to Library of Congress Classification and Library of Congress Subject Headings.

Cochrane Collection - Cochrane Reviews and Protocols
Consists of a collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including full text articles reviewing the effects of healthcare, abstracts of systematic reviews from around the world, and a bibliography of controlled trials. The Cochrane Library provides high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

Cochrane Collection - Database of Abstracts and Reviews of Effects
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria. This database provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.

Communication and Mass Media Complete
CMMC offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals in areas related to communication and mass media.

Compendex
Index to 2,600 journals, conferences, and reports, with comprehensive coverage of engineering literature. Includes abstracts for 50% of entries. Offers personalized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts. Corresponds to the printed title Engineering Index, 1884-present (see UNH Library Catalog for information on holdings).

Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.

Conference Board Research Collection
TCB research is a searchable Collection of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more.

Conference Papers Index
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.

Congressional Research Service Reports
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise. Currently more than 3,300 reports are available, on topics such as Gas prices and U.S. treatment of prisoners in Iraq.

Congressional Universe
Provides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes indexing of congressional publications and legislative histories for public laws from 1970 to the present. Also includes testimony from congressional hearings, information about members of Congress and Congressional committees, and bill tracking. Provides access to the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations.

Conservation Directory
A guide to the thousands of environmental non-profit, education, commercial, and government groups operating across the planet.

Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
The Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) is a core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science,forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. Scholars have selected the titles in this collection for their historical importance. Their evaluations and 4,500 core titles are detailed in the seven volume series The Literature of the Agricultural Sciences, Wallace C. Olsen, series editor.

Corporate ResourceNet
This database has been renamed Business Source Corporate.Please go to Business Source Corporate.

Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors. At present, 102 countries and regions are covered. Notable omissions include Canada, the United States, France, the United Kingdom, and other Western nations, as well as a number of African nations.

CQ Researcher
Essential source on the most critical events and controversial subjects of the day. Each of the 44 weekly issues offers a balanced, in-depth analysis of a contemporary topic by a veteran journalist, pro and con arguments by experts, a chronology, and annotated bibliographies to guide additional research.

CREDO reference
Credo reference (formerly called xreferplus) is an online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, reports, dissertations, unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.

Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,500 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.

Current Index to Statistics (CIS)
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage, in most cases from 1974 (or first issue if later) to the present from 106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of them), selected articles since 1974 from about 900 additional journals, and about 8,000 books in statistics published since 1974. Each year, the Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage.

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
lab manual containing basic methods for DNA preparation and isolation, library screening, and sequencing along with more advanced procedures detailing DNA-protein interactions, yeast manipulation, and phosphorylation analyses.

Online access to Current Protocols in Molecular Biology is partially funded by the Philip J. Sawyer Fund.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.