CABDirect
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Caliber : journals of the University of California Press
Caliber is the online journals hosting service of University of California Press. Designed to meet the research needs of scholars, researchers, and students, Caliber holds the content for most journals published by UC Press.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service
The Internet Database Service provides access to online indexes covering major areas of research, including materials science, environmental sciences and pollution management, biological sciences, aquatic sciences and fisheries, biotechnology, engineering, computer science, sociology, and linguistics.
Career Insider (powered by Vault)
Vault has been called "The best place on the Web to prepare for a job search." Vault is a great resource for insider company information, advice, and career management services. The site contains more than 80 career guides and employer profiles, continually updated "insider" information on over 3,000 companies and 70 industries including employee surveys on thousands of top employers, a collection of company-specific message boards for employees, and an extensive free job board with thousands of top job openings.
Cataloger's Desktop
provides the most widely used cataloging documentation resources in an integrated, online system. Also, the new product includes the current version of the Anglo-American Cataloguing Rules, 2nd edition (AACR2).
Chemoreception Abstracts
Index with abstracts for over 150 journals on chemoreception research and
applications. Covered areas include basic and applied research,
standardization and legislation, methods and instrumentation, patents, and
marketing. Corresponds to the printed Chemoreception Abstracts (see UNH
Library Catalog for information on holdings).
Chicago Manual of Style Online
The online edition of the Chicago Manual of Style includes the fully-searchable text of the 15th edition with added features such as tools for editors, a quick citation guide, and searchable access to the Chicago Style Q&A, a feature popular with copy editors and grammar aficionados, wherein University of Chicago Press manuscript editors answer readers' editorial style questions.
Choice Reviews Online
Choice Reviews Online is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
Chronicle of Higher Education
provides daily updates on the latest news in higher education along with career andvice and counseling for beginners and experienced academics alike.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences. Also included are teaching with CIAO case studies, original essays by leading scholars in the field that provide either a concise overview of an event or a concept that has important theoretical implications for the study of international relations.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Plus with Full Text
Covers over 1,700 professional journals in nursing and allied health disciplines.
Offers access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference
proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing,
audiovisuals, book chapters, and other publications. Updated weekly.
Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective
This is a full-text, full-image collection of newspapers dating from 1860-1865
that includes eyewitness accounts and official reports of battles and events
from the Civil War. They also include advertisements, news articles and
editorials.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.