Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 12

Beilstein Crossfire
Major resource for research-level organic chemistry; started in 1771 as Beilstein's Handbuch der organischen Chemie. Beilstein includes data for over 8 million compounds and 5 million reactions, with citations to the primary literature. The powerful search interface allows data retrieval by structure, reaction attributes, properties, and keywords. Includes abstracts for journal articles from 1980 on. Requires special client software, Beilstein Commander, and Internet access. Computer workstations with Beilstein software are available at the Chemistry Library, or you may install the software on your lab or office computer. Click here for further information.

Bibliography and Index of Micropaleontology
Cumulative index of worldwide current publications in all fields of micropaleontology (the study of microscopic fossils).

Bibliography of the History of Art
indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Biography Resource Center
can be used to find past and present noteworthy figures for personal or general interest, or as a biographical starting point for in-depth research on a particular event, country or era. The database combines award-winning biographies with full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search. With the Complete Marquis Who's Who(R), find quick reference information on an additional 900,000 people.

Biological Abstracts
This database is produced by Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS) Inc. and indexes articles in research journals from 1985 on. Updated quarterly, Biological Abstracts covers about 5,200 sources of biological and biomedical literature in the broadest sense. The long abstracts and indexing of scientific names and systematic categories are important features. UNH's license limits searching to a maximum of 10 concurrent users.

BioMedCentral Open Access
BioMedCentral is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research

BioOne
This is a collection of high-impact bioscience research journals published by small scholarly societies. There are several journal collections included in the BioOne database, which are all searchable. UNH has full text access to BioOne.1 and Open Access titles. We do not have full text access to BioOne.2 or UniBio titles through this database.

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts
Index with abstracts for over 600 journals. Covers research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents for all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, and environmental fields, and marine biology. Corresponds to the printed indexes: Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts; ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts; Bioengineering Abstracts; Biotechnology Research Abstracts (archive); Genetics Abstracts; Medical & Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts; Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial & Applied Microbiology (see UNH Library Catalog for information on print holdings).

Books in Print
Citations for over 3.5 million books currently in print with more than 600,000 full-text reviews from 11 leading sources. It also includes video and audio listings, as well as out-of-print titles, titles by award, best-sellers, biographies, and publisher directory information.

Bridgeman Art Library
The Bridgeman Art Library is the world's leading source of art images, representing museums, galleries, and artists throughout the world by providing a central source of fine art for image users. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropological artefacts and many others also feature in the collection.

Business Source Corporate
This database combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.

Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business periodical database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals. Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Indexing and abstracts for over 2,680 business journals and full text for over 2,300 journals.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.