Analytical Abstracts
Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Offers comprehensive coverage of
analytical chemistry information, allowing searching of analytes, matrices and
by concept (techniques, physico-chemical parameters, instruments, etc.).
Accessible via Analytical WebBase, this offers indexing of 230 journals, with
full coverage of 50 journals, as well as selected books and other information.
Ancestry Library
Online genealogical research database providing information on more than 1 billion names and 3000 databases. The database includes selected census records (notably the U.S. Federal Census records between 1790 and 1930), birth, marriage and death, military, probate, and immigration and naturalization records as well as some genealogical newspapers and periodicals. Also included are guides to starting genealogical research and how to gather and organize genealogical information to compile a family history.
Animal Sciences (CABDirect)
This Commonwealth Agricultural Bureax International (CABI)
database indexes agricultural and applied science publications of all
kinds from many countries from 1973 on. Updated weekly, CABDirect,
also available as CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, combines over 40
printed indexes, and covers agricultural subjects more broadly than
AGRICOLA. Subjects covered include environmental degradation and
bioremediation (E-CD), nutrition, tourism, and rural sociology.
Annual Reviews Online
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
AnnualReports.com
AnnualReports.com provides instant access to annual reports for many public companies. Visitors are able to look for a company through 5 search criteria: alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry. Once a company is found, it can be viewed in either HTML or PDF format.
Anthropological Index of the RAI
Index to articles in anthropology held by the Museum of Mankind Library
(incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library) at the
British Museum.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society
journals, in applied science and technology. Subject scope includes aeronautics;
applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial
intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food
science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and
several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil,
electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
This Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA) database is
produced by CSA, NOAA, several UN agencies, and a number of regional
centers. The database indexes freshwater, estuarine, and marine
publications of all kinds from 1978 on. Updated monthly, ASFA is the
best source for literature on the aquatic environment and related
biological, oceanographic, policy, pollution, and aquaculture issues.
Indexing includes scientific names of organisms and geographic names.
ARIBIB Bibliographical Database for Astronomical References
Major index for all areas of astronomy and astrophysics, covering the
international research literature. Includes biographical and historical
references to the field. Types of sources indexed include journals,
proceedings, books and reports. Refers to abstracts published in its printed
counterparts, Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts, 1969-2000, Astronomischer
Jahresbericht, 1899-1968, and earlier bibliographies (see UNH Library Catalog
for information on print holdings).
Art Index
Index of articles from art periodicals published throughout the world. Source
documents also include yearbooks, museum bulletins and reproductions of art
works.
Art Index Retrospective
Art Index Retrospective, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides a searchable index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins and also includes publications in French, Italian, German, and Dutch.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.
ARTstor
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.Click here for help.
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology,Policy and Non-Living Resources
This subset of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database concentrates on non-biologic scientific topics, such as physical oceanography and limnology, marine meteorology and climatology, geochemistry, marine geology and geophysics. In addition, it covers various types of marine technology used in both research and commerce. Finally, it deals with marine law and policy and with economics and commerce.
ASME digital library
Provides full text access to journals published by the ASME
ASTM Standards
Complete Section 04: Construction. Only Active Standards in Section 4 are available online at UNH. All standards can be searched or browsed and full text of any number of Section 4 Active Standards may be viewed or downloaded. For historical and red-lined standards, titles may be viewed, but fulltext is not included in the UNH Library subscription. ASTM International publishes over 12,500 standards each year on materials, products, systems and services, contributed by over 30,000 qualified ASTM members. Standards are reviewed every five years but may be revised at any time.
All ASTM standards in the Annual Book of ASTM Standards are available in print at the Engineering, Math & Computer Science Library in Kingsbury Hall. The call number is: Eng TA 401 .A653, with the latest set located in the reference section and the previous two years in the regular stacks. Please ask Engr/Math Library staff if you would like assistance in finding a standard.
Astrophysics Data System
NASA project, provides indexes to research publications in astronomy and
astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics; instrumentation; physics and
geophysics; and the Los Alamos preprint server. Sources include journals,
conference proceedings, NASA reports, and dissertations. Searching is by
author, object name (astronomy), title, words in the abstract, or journal
citation. Links to online abstracts and journal articles, and extensive set
of scanned journal and proceedings papers. Also provides access to NED
(NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database) and SIMBAD (Set of Identifications,
Measurements, and Bibliography for Astronomical Data). Other functions
include a table-of-contents service for over 20 journals, links to cited and
citing articles, and scanned copies of selected books and observatory reports.
Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.