Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 17

E-STAT
The official source for Canadian social and economic statistics and products. The product provides remarkably detailed content on practically every aspect of Canada at a single point of contact.

Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.

FIS Online
See Mergent Online.

Historical Statistics of the United States: Millennial Edition
The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. This resource contains a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources that include over 37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The resource will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.

***Note*** To use the custom tables, users must register for an account. To register, click on the register link in the upper right corner of the page and complete the form.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research)
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) Data Archive, established in 1962, acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

***Note*** Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper right corner of the page.

International Critical Tables of Numeric Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology, 7 volumes and index (first electronic edition).
ICT offers data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties and is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Many tables have been “knovelized” to be interactive. The full text of the original print version is available in PDF format (full-text searchable), including the original index. All entries in the index are hyperlinked to their page numbers.

International Financial Statistics Online
a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

knovel Critical Tables
kCT features tables of properties for commonly used chemical compounds in the physical properties tables. Tables in kCT include Basic Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds, Basic Physical Properties of Organic Compounds, Critical Properties and Acentric Factor, Enthalpy of Formation, Enthalpy of Vaporization, Entropy of Formation, Entropy of Gas, Gibbs Energy of Formation, Heat Capacity of Gas, Helmholtz Energy of Formation, Internal Energy of Formation, Basic Physical Properties of Common Solvents, and Safety Properties of Common Solvents.

Mergent Online
Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

OECD Health Data 2005
OECD Health Data 2005 offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health care systems of the OECD economies. This tool enables health researchers to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from cross-country comparisons of national health care systems. OECD Health Data is a unique, interactive database covering over 1 200 indicators and offering sophisticated query modules. The most recent data are for 2002/2003, with many time series going back as far as 1960.

SDBS: Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds
SDBS is produced by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (Japan). It includes data for six types of spectra: EI mass spectrometry (over 20,000 compounds), hydrogen NMR, 13C NMR, FT-IR (over 49,000 spectra), and some ESR and Raman spectra. Access is freely available; users are asked to download no more than 50 spectra per day. If data is used, acknowledgement is requested, such as: SDBSWeb: http://www.aist.go.jp/RIODB/SDBS/ (access date)

Smithsonian Physical Tables (ninth revised edition)
Comprising 901 tables concentrating on a broad scope of common physical and chemical data, the information provided is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years.

Stat-USA
Authoritative statistical information from more than 50 federal government agencies on the U.S. economy, country studies, international trade including trade opportunities, and procurement. Includes the National Trade Data Bank and Economic Bulletin Board.

Statistical Universe
Comprehensive access to statistical information. Service allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications on Statistical Universe and government Web sites.

World Development Indicators
provides direct access to more than 800 development indicators, with time series for 209 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2008.

World Trade Atlas
The U.S. State Export Edition of the World Trade Atlas® is the official source of State export data utilizing the Harmonized Schedule (HS). It was developed in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Census and contains up-to-date State data by origin of movement into the export market. The State Export edition is published monthly -- containing six years of monthly, year-to-date and calendar-year data.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.