Skip to Content
databases

Back to Databases

Total number: 12

Ancestry Library
Online genealogical research database providing information on more than 1 billion names and 3000 databases. The database includes selected census records (notably the U.S. Federal Census records between 1790 and 1930), birth, marriage and death, military, probate, and immigration and naturalization records as well as some genealogical newspapers and periodicals. Also included are guides to starting genealogical research and how to gather and organize genealogical information to compile a family history.

Business Source Corporate
This database combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.

Conservation Directory
A guide to the thousands of environmental non-profit, education, commercial, and government groups operating across the planet.

Europa World of Learning
A comprehensive directory and guide to the organizations and institutions throughout the sphere of higher education and learning. Profiling some 30,000 academic institutions and over 200,000 staff and officials, this work covers the whole of the higher education and learning spectrum. Content includes: introductory surveys for every country providing a profile of higher education framework, directory section of regulatory and representative bodies for selected countries, and four specially commissioned essays covering the field of higher education around the world.

Foundation Directory Online
Foundation Directory Online Professional provides subscribers with access to information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 96,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 3,600 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 1.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 533,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.

In the First Person
In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, repositories, publishers, and individuals the creators have indexed first person narratives from hundreds of published volumes—those that are publicly available on the Web and those that are held by repositories and archives around the world.

NASW Clinical Register
Provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and experience established by the NASW Competence Certification Commission on recommendation of the Committee on Clinical Social Work.

Reference USA
A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.

RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources after 1600
RISM (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) is an annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600. This database documents the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. RISM documents what exists and where it is stored.

Thomas Register
Thomas Register is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through more than 72,000 product headings and more than 170,000 company listings.

Ulrichsweb
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database including info. on over 250,000 serials publications. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.

University of New Hampshire Health Services
Health Services is an integrated health and wellness service that operates from a holistic perspective. The Health Services website provides information about programs, services and education as well as links to resources on a wide range of topics from nutrition to yoga to time management.

Some on-campus users connected to the wireless network
are currently having problems accessing certain databases.
Read about the workaround.