Skip to Content

New Books & Movies

April - Music

Next month

Hip Hop Family Tree. 1, 1970s-1981 / Ed Piskor

Kerr's collection of reels & strathspeys : Highland schottisches, country dances, jigs, hornpipes, flirtations, and many tunes suitable for square dancing, as featured by B.B.C.. Luxembourg, and on records ; arr. for the pianoforte
Glasgow : J.S. Kerr, [19--?]

Liedersammlung für Kinder und Kinderfreunde am Clavier : 1791. Frühlingslieder and Winterlieder / edited by David J. Buch

Music and consciousness : philosophical, psychological, and cultural perspectives / edited by David Clarke, Eric Clarke
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2011

Music in Germany since 1968 / Alastair Williams

The Christopher Parkening guitar method : the art and technique of the classical guitar / in collaboration with Jack Marshall and David Brandon
Milwaukee : H. Leonard, c1997-c1999

The orchestral music of Michael Tippett : creative development and the compositional process / Thomas Schuttenhelm

The theory and practice of tone relations : a condensed course of harmony designed for the New England Conservatory of Music, Boston, Mass. / by Percy Goetschius