Theses & Dissertations

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. This extensive database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields.

Dates of coverage: 1964 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Index to over 1,900 sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations.

Dates of coverage: v.1 to present (Astronomy); 1975 to present (Physics)
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Technical Reports, Theses & Dissertations

NASA project, provides indexes to research publications in astronomy and astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics; instrumentation; physics and geophysics; and the Los Alamos preprint server. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and dissertations. Searching is by author, object name (astronomy), title, words in the abstract, or journal citation. Links to online abstracts and journal articles, and extensive set of scanned journal and proceedings papers. Also provides access to NED (NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database) and SIMBAD (Set of Identifications, Measurements, and Bibliography for Astronomical Data). Other functions include a table-of-contents service for over 20 journals, links to cited and citing articles, and scanned copies of selected books and observatory reports.

Dates of coverage: 1975 to 2007
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Dates of coverage: 1991 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources, Theses & Dissertations

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, policy briefs and case studies by leading scholars.

Dates of coverage: 1937-present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 12
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with full text for more than 770 journals and indexing for more than 5000 journals. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

12 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time.

Dates of coverage: 1861 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Also includes the full-text of all UNH dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Gives access to the citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses graduate students have published through ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 33,000 full-text ERIC documents. For articles, limit to EJ items, for documents, limit to ED items.

Dates of coverage: North America: 17th century - present; World: 1933 - present.
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.

Dates of coverage: 1954 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 6
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Index to sources on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life with Full Text), from over 2,500 journals in over 40 languages. The full text version provides full-text coverage to more than 350 journals and 130 books. In addition, it includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations. Links provided to full text content provided by JSTOR, Project Muse, and the History Cooperative.

UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 6 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time.

Dates of coverage: 1915 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, governmental and non-governmental organizations at all levels.

Dates of coverage: 1887 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Dates of coverage: 1907-present, plus selected earlier references
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users, Non-commercial use only
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The Web interface for the world's foremost resource for chemical information, Chemical Abstracts. Indexes the literature of pure and applied chemistry and broadly related areas; searchable by text, such as author and research topic; plus chemical identifiers, structures, and reactions. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, patents, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Corresponds to the databases CAplus, CAS Registry, and CASREACT, and to the printed resource Chemical Abstracts.

Dates of coverage: 1952 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.