Statistics, Polls & Data Sets

General

Dates of coverage: 2006 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

The online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories and includes current and archival content.

Dates of coverage: 1961 - present
Access: Open Access
Type: General

A multilingual database containing over 1 million time-series records covering international statistics in: production, trade, food-balance sheets, food aid shipments, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest and fishery products, agricultural machinery and population.

Dates of coverage: Varies by data series
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Government Information, US Federal, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. This resource contains a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources that include over 37,000 data series -- three times more than in the previous edition -- and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The resource will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.

Note: To use the custom tables, users must register for an account. To register, click on the register link in the upper right corner of the page and complete the form.

Dates of coverage: 2001 - 1 year ago
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: General

Provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Dates of coverage: Varies with publication.
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

Comprehensive access to statistical information from federal agencies, research organizations, international organizations, commercial publishers and associations. Provides abstracts of statistical publications and links to the full-text for selected publications.

Dates of coverage: 1914 but varies by series
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: International and Foreign, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

The official source for Canadian social and economic statistics offers searching of CANSIM, the key socioeconomic database, updated daily. Data on Canada’s census, government, trade, cultural resources, and other statistical programs is available.

Dates of coverage: 1960 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: International and Foreign, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources for more than 180 countries. Other databases provide information on external debt and financial flow data, governance issues, education, health, gender, and more. These can search in several languages.

Business, Economics, and Finance

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

The Conference Board publishes leading, coincident, and lagging indexes designed to signal peaks and troughs in the business cycle for ten countries around the world.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication; earliest is 1781
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal, Business, Economics, and Finance

Digital access to historic policy documents and data related to U.S. economic history and financial system, including the history of the Federal Reserve System.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Offers a structured, systematic and comprehensive approach to identifying and measuring the drivers of economic performance of more than 140 economies.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Provides information on over 85 million companies with flexible tools to easily search U.S. and international companies. Easily review Fortune 500 and other popular rankings.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Dates of coverage: 1945 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Dates of coverage: 1925 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Provides access to over 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.

Dates of coverage: 1979 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Provides private company data on over 85 million privately held companies globally.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present
Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 5
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Mergent Online is an integration of various databases containing company information and documents. Moody's Industrial Manual and the EDGAR filings are included in this database along with Company Data Direct, both US and international. Mergent Online can create spreadsheet-ready financial formats and is updated continuously.

Dates of coverage: present (with 3 year archive)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

Industry Surveys provides in-depth financial and business analysis of 52 major U.S. industries, including information about recent developments with forecasts of industry conditions and emerging trends. Users can view tables, charts, and graphs of key industry conditions and statistics along with textual analysis and commentary. Historical data is archived for 3 years.

Dates of coverage: 1996 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

The U.S. State Export Edition of the World Trade Atlas is the official source of State export data utilizing the Harmonized Schedule (HS). It was developed in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Census and contains up-to-date State data by origin of movement into the export market. The State Export edition is published monthly -- containing six years of monthly, year-to-date and calendar-year data.

Social Sciences and Health

Dates of coverage: Founded in 1997; online in 1998
Access: Open Access
Type: Social Sciences and Health

Collection of hundreds of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers interested in religion. Includes American and international collections.

Dates of coverage: Varies by survey
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

This data archive acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

Note: Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper left corner of the page.

Dates of coverage: 1935 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: General, Social Sciences and Health

Provides access to a collection of poll data; all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International datasets are available for immediate download.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

Demographic, health, and crime statistics for Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont by county and state.

Dates of coverage: 1960 - 2008
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

Offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries.

Dates of coverage: 1986 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

Database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000+ questions and responses, from 14,000+ surveys, conducted in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.

Natural Sciences

Dates of coverage: 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Offers data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties and is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Many tables have been "knovelized" to be interactive. The full text of the original print version is available in PDF format (full-text searchable), including the original index. All entries in the index are hyperlinked to their page numbers.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

A database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants, ferns and fern allies. IPNI is the product of a collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium.

Dates of coverage: 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Features tables of properties for commonly used chemical compounds in the physical properties tables. Tables in kCT include Basic Physical Properties of Inorganic Compounds, Basic Physical Properties of Organic Compounds, Critical Properties and Acentric Factor, Enthalpy of Formation, Enthalpy of Vaporization, Entropy of Formation, Entropy of Gas, Gibbs Energy of Formation, Heat Capacity of Gas, Helmholtz Energy of Formation, Internal Energy of Formation, Basic Physical Properties of Common Solvents, and Safety Properties of Common Solvents.

Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Is a working list of all known plant species. Version 1 aims to be comprehensive for species of Vascular plant (flowering plants, conifers, ferns and their allies) and of Bryophytes (mosses and liverworts). It does not include algae or fungi.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Handbooks, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

SDBS is a selective database; it includes data for 6 types of spectra: EI mass spectrometry (over 20,000 compounds), hydrogen NMR, 13C NMR, FT-IR (over 49,000 spectra), and some ESR and Raman spectra. Access is free, but users are asked to limit downloads to 50 or fewer spectra per day.

If you use data from SDBS for a publication, please acknowledge, for example:
SDBSWeb: http://sdbs.riodb.aist.go.jp (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, date of access)

Dates of coverage: 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Comprising 901 tables concentrating on a broad scope of common physical and chemical data, the information provided is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.