Handbooks

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

Investigates the complexities of ethical behavior in clinical, educational, experimental, forensic, health, and "tele-" psychology. Also discusses the teaching of ethics.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks, Handbooks

Features descriptions of many techniques that psychologists and others have developed to help them pursue a shared understanding of why humans think, feel, and behave the way they do.

Dates of coverage: Current
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

A structured database holding information on chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables. A free browser plug-in is available that allows you to draw and upload graphical structure queries.
Please click "Get the Plug-In" (on list to left of search screen) for instructions and download.

Dates of coverage: 5th ed., 2013
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. PDFs of earlier DSM editions are available.

Dates of coverage: variable
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Handbooks

NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with access to chemical and physical property data for chemical substances. Data provided are from collections maintained by the U.S. National Institutes of Standards and Technology (NIST) Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. You may search by substance or property. Data that may be available for a substance include: thermochemistry and reaction thermochemistry, ion energetics; spectra: mass, UV, gas phase IR, vibrational and electronic; constants of diatomic molecules; Henry's Law data and thermophysical properties.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

Provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Handbooks, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.