E-Books
Respected biographical dictionary of the significant players in the physical, biological and related sciences. Each edition includes biographical entries on approximately 120,000 living scientists, providing birth date & place, field of specialty, education, professional and career information, awards, research information, addresses where available, and more.
Volume 1: Foundations, Planning, Measures, and Psychometrics; Volume 2: Research Designs: Quantitative, Qualitative, Neuropsychological, and Biological; Volume 3: Data Analysis and Research Publication. The three-volume APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology features descriptions of many techniques that psychologists and others have developed to help them pursue a shared understanding of why humans think, feel, and behave the way they do. At the broadest level, when choosing a method you make decisions about (a) what data or measurement techniques will best capture the thoughts, feelings, and behaviors that interest you; (b) what research design best fits the question that you want to answer; and (c) what strategies for data analysis best match the characteristics of your design and measurements. The simplest choice for organizing the presentation of material is the temporal sequence in which you will make these decisions. This is roughly what we have done.
Full text of all Cambridge history volumes (250+) published to date. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history.
Information on the scientific status of clinical psychology and its subspecialties, theory, clinical techniques, history of the field, and current thinking about training, professional standards and practices, and socio-cultural factors in mental health and illness.
Builds on the classic Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry, published in 1987 and surveys new developments authoritatively, with an emphasis on current trends in biology, materials science and other areas of contemporary scientific interest.
Devoted to organic heterocyclic compounds in which at least one of the ring atoms is carbon, the others being considered the heteroatoms; carbon is still by far the most common ring atom in heterocyclic compounds. As the number and variety of heteroatoms in the ring increase there is a steady transition to the expanding domain of inorganic heterocyclic systems.
Draws together the common themes that underlie the many apparently disparate areas of organic chemistry which underpin synthetic strategies, thus providing a comprehensive overview of this important discipline. The contributions have been organized to reflect the way in which synthetic chemists approach a problem. In terms of organic molecules, the work is divided into formation of carbon-carbon bonds, introduction of heteroatoms and heteroatom interconversions.
A compendium of knowledge covering contemporary organometallic and carbon monoxide chemistry. In addition to reviewing the chemistry of the elements individually, it surveys the use of organometallic species in organic synthesis and in catalysis, especially of industrial utility.
A compendium of knowledge covering contemporary organometallic and carbon monoxide chemistry. In addition to reviewing the chemistry of the elements individually, it surveys the use of organometallic species in organic synthesis and in catalysis, especially of industrial utility.
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of topics.
An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes more than 70,000 full-text books, reports and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
Elsevier's Major Reference Works on SciVerse ScienceDirect are the most accessible, authoritative source for building foundation knowledge in one's area of expertise and gaining cross-disciplinary, comparative perspective in related or new areas.
A world leader in e-research and educational publishing for libraries, schools and businesses. Best known for its accurate and authoritative reference content as well as its intelligent organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles, the company creates and maintains more than 600 databases that are published online, in print, as eBooks and in microform.
Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. The full series is available in print (see UNH Library Catalog for holdings).
Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects. You can search the fulltext of all content by keyword, title, author and/or browse by category. Most Safari books may also be accessed via the UNH Library and BLC Worldcat catalogs (UNH copy only). Please log off after use, as access is limited to 15 concurrent users. If you log off and want to re-connect, use the Log In link to go to the Academic User log-in button. For extra content, such as a CD that was included in the print edition, check for an Extras tab on the book's entry page. Printing: individual pages only. Downloading: not available. UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 15 concurrent users.
Provides a comprehensive, integrated summary of the present state of geochemistry. Deals with all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.
A comprehensive summary of the present state of geophysics, dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.
