Collections

Dates of coverage: 1691 - 1820
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

Presents over 500 titles. The content is available through EBSCO's Historical Digital Archive Viewer, which combines the experience of browsing and reading original sources with the convenience of keyword access, a variety of page views, note-taking capabilities, and numerous downloading options.

Dates of coverage: 1821 - 1837
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

Presents over 1000 titles. The subject matter is broad in scope and includes agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections; BHL also serves as the foundational literature component of the Encyclopedia of Life.

Dates of coverage: UNH's access is for all volumes added through 2012
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Provides coverage across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

A digitized collection of over 500 selected historical math monographs, made available in full text to the general public in accordance with the terms set forth in “Guidelines for Using Public Domain Text, Images, Audio and Video Reproduced from Cornell Digital Library Collections”

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Dictionaries, Ebooks, Encyclopedias

Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Multidisciplinary database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects.

Dates of coverage: 1639-1800
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Primary Sources
Funded by: College of Liberal Arts, the Center for the Humanities, the University of New Hampshire Library.

Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans. The definitive resource for every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.

Dates of coverage: 1801-1819
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Primary Sources
Funded by: the College of Liberal Arts, the University of New Hampshire Library

With this series, research westward expansion, the development of American arts, the progression of American political thought and much more. In addition to books, broadsides and pamphlets, the collection includes published reports and the works of many European authors reprinted for the American public. Additionally, a large number of state papers and early government materials chronicle the political and geographic growth of the developing American nation.

Dates of coverage: 1473-1700
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks, Primary Sources
Funded by: the James D. Merritt Memorial Book Fund

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Contains over 7000 books covering a wide range of topics.

Dates of coverage: NA
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

An online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes more than 70,000 full-text books, reports and other authoritative content from leading publishers.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Elsevier's Major Reference Works on SciVerse ScienceDirect are the most accessible, authoritative source for building foundation knowledge in one's area of expertise and gaining cross-disciplinary, comparative perspective in related or new areas.

Dates of coverage: 1639-1800
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Primary Sources
Funded by: the College of Liberal Arts, the Center for the Humanities, the University of New Hampshire Library.
Dates of coverage: Varies by document
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

Consists of documents published by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

A world leader in e-research and educational publishing for libraries, schools and businesses. Best known for its accurate and authoritative reference content as well as its intelligent organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles, the company creates and maintains more than 600 databases that are published online, in print, as eBooks and in microform.

Dates of coverage: 1850-1925
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections, Primary Sources

A core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines. Titles were selected and ranked by teams of scholars for their great historical importance. The first phase of this project focused on books and a small number of journals. Future phases of the project will include books published between 1926 and 1950, as well as additional journals. The full text of these materials, as well as bibliographies and essays on the wide array of subjects relating to Home Economics, are all freely accessible on this site. This is the first time a collection of this scale and scope has been made available.

Dates of coverage: 16th century - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

Image-based legal research collection: law and law-related periodicals, Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, coverage of U.S. Reports back to 1754, world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.

Dates of coverage: 1997 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series (1997-) and the SpringerLink Computer Science Ebook Collection (2005-) The full series is available in print (see UNH Library Catalog for holdings).

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

The National Science Library of Canada is a source for information in all areas of science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, International and Foreign

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, featuring its books, papers and statistics, and gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

Dates of coverage: 19th & 20th century
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

A digital library of primary and secondary sources (books, journals, and pamphlets) that supports teaching and learning about philanthropy and the nonprofit sector.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Publishes peer-reviewed open-access journals in scientific and medical literature.

Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 15
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Provides access to 1000's of technical books online. Content emphasizes computer programming, software and apps (including mobile apps) including business aspects. You can search the fulltext of all content by keyword, title, author and/or browse by category. Most Safari books may also be accessed via the UNH Library and BLC Worldcat catalogs (UNH copy only). Please log off after use, as access is limited to 15 concurrent users. If you log off and want to re-connect, use the Log In link to go to the Academic User log-in button. For extra content, such as a CD that was included in the print edition, check for an Extras tab on the book's entry page. Printing: individual pages only. Downloading: not available.

Dates of coverage: 1999 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections

A tool designed to help create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SRMO links to authoritative content, including more than 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks as well as journal articles, and videos. Also unique to SRMO is the Methods Map, a visual search tool supported by a unique, complex taxonomy of research methods terms, methodologies, and people in the field.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present for most titles
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

Offers journal articles and book chapters in the disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Dates of coverage: 1801-1819
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Primary Sources
Funded by: the College of Liberal Arts, the University of New Hampshire Library
Dates of coverage: 1800 - early 1900s
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.