Articles

Dates of coverage: 2001 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.

Dates of coverage: 1887 (some PDF content) - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study.

Dates of coverage: 1947 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Full text of all Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings. Includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full text for articles along with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

Dates of coverage: 1879-1995
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Full text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). The Archives enables researchers to understand historical discoveries that led to modern chemistry and influenced such fields as biology, physics, medicine, agriculture, and engineering.

Dates of coverage: 1996 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture. This extensive database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

This United Nations database is produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization and indexes international agricultural publications. AGRIS complements AGRICOLA, but is more narrowly focused to food and nutrition. The multilingual database is free to all.

Dates of coverage: 1990+
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English-language military and aeronautical periodicals.

Dates of coverage: 1991 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. A comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - 1991
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Companion to the Alternative Press Index.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials contributed by Aluka's partners, ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.

Dates of coverage: 1964 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Index to over 1,900 sources on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication.
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The Society's journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, including coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology.

Dates of coverage: 1978 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Offers comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry information, allowing searching of analytes, matrices and by concept (techniques, physico-chemical parameters, instruments, etc.). Accessible via Analytical WebBase, this offers indexing of 230 journals, with full coverage of 50 journals, as well as selected books and other information.

Dates of coverage: 2001 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical review articles written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Dates of coverage: 19th century - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.

Dates of coverage: 1983 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index and abstracts of articles from over 550 periodicals, both trade and professional society journals, in applied science and technology. Subject scope includes aeronautics; applied, optical, and neural computing; applied mathematics; artificial intelligence; atmospheric sciences; construction; energy resources; food science; information technology; marine and space technology, robotics, and several engineering areas, including automotive, biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, environmental, industrial, and mechanical.

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Overwhelmingly cited by a majority of aquatic science librarians as their primary database, the ASFA series is the premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS) (Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

This subset of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database concentrates on non-biologic scientific topics, such as physical oceanography and limnology, marine meteorology and climatology, geochemistry, marine geology and geophysics. In addition, it covers various types of marine technology used in both research and commerce. Finally, it deals with marine law and policy and with economics and commerce.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides access to abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries.

Dates of coverage: 1984 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides aquaculture-related information on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species.

Dates of coverage: 1989 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides information on findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.

Dates of coverage: Ancient times to 2000
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Major index for all areas of astronomy and astrophysics, covering the international research literature. Includes biographical and historical references to the field. Types of sources indexed include journals, proceedings, books and reports. Refers to abstracts published in its printed counterparts, Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts, 1969-2000, Astronomischer Jahresbericht, 1899-1968, and earlier bibliographies (see UNH Library Catalog for information on print holdings).

Dates of coverage: 1984 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index of articles from art periodicals published throughout the world. Source documents also include yearbooks, museum bulletins and reproductions of art works.

Dates of coverage: 1929-1984
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins as well as publications in French, Italian, German, and Dutch.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Especially useful is the Cited Reference Search, which finds newer articles citing to older, known items. For literary topics, limit search to the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

Dates of coverage: 1990 to present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides full text access to journals published by the ASME (founded as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers).

Dates of coverage: v.1 to present (Astronomy); 1975 to present (Physics)
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Technical Reports, Theses & Dissertations

NASA project, provides indexes to research publications in astronomy and astrophysics/planetary sciences/solar physics; instrumentation; physics and geophysics; and the Los Alamos preprint server. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, NASA reports, and dissertations. Searching is by author, object name (astronomy), title, words in the abstract, or journal citation. Links to online abstracts and journal articles, and extensive set of scanned journal and proceedings papers. Also provides access to NED (NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database) and SIMBAD (Set of Identifications, Measurements, and Bibliography for Astronomical Data). Other functions include a table-of-contents service for over 20 journals, links to cited and citing articles, and scanned copies of selected books and observatory reports.

Dates of coverage: 1972 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Cumulative index of worldwide current publications in all fields of micropaleontology (the study of microscopic fossils). Provides full-feature, one-query searches of the world micropaleontological literature. Intelligent searches can be narrowed according to fossil groups, range of dates, types of publications, GeoRef keywords, singly or in combination. Matched citations and groups of citations can be downloaded as plain text files for reference lists.

Dates of coverage: 1975 to 2007
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections.

Dates of coverage: 1985 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 10
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database is produced by Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS) Inc. and indexes articles in research journals. Updated quarterly, Biological Abstracts covers about 5,200 sources of biological and biomedical literature in the broadest sense. The long abstracts and indexing of scientific names and systematic categories are important features.

Dates of coverage: 1999-2008
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press.

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Dates of coverage: 1983 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources; many of the reviews are serious, academic works.

Dates of coverage: 1903 - 1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction, from nearly eight decades (1908-1982) of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Freely accessible portal to historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library.

Dates of coverage: 1913 - 1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to nearly 70 years of business scholarship documenting the history of business and industry.

Dates of coverage: 1886 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.

Dates of coverage: 1973-present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Extensive international database focusing on articles, books, and gray literature covering a wide range of subject areas including agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Contains citations for articles, books, videos, etc. on topics including philanthropy, foundations, the nonprofit sector, voluntarism, government policies and funding, as well as theory and philosophy.

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index with abstracts for over 150 journals on chemoreception research and applications. Covered areas include basic and applied research, standardization and legislation, methods and instrumentation, patents, and marketing.

Dates of coverage: 1988 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.

Dates of coverage: 1937-present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 12
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with full text for more than 770 journals and indexing for more than 5000 journals. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

12 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Includes details of published articles taken from bibliographic databases (notably MEDLINE and EMBASE), and other published and unpublished sources. Records include the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details) and, in many cases, a summary of the article.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings, and the content is sourced from MEDLINE and hand searches. CMR contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies that could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline.

Dates of coverage: varies by journal title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers indexing and abstracts for over 400 journals, including full text for nearly 200 journals in areas related to communication and mass media.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Index to 2,600 journals, conferences, and reports, with comprehensive coverage of engineering literature. Includes abstracts for 50% of entries. Offers personalized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts. Corresponds to Engineering Index (for information on print holdings from 1884- see UNH Library Catalog).

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.

Dates of coverage: 1974 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. The CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) includes coverage, in most cases from 1974 to the present from 106 "core journals" (and pre-1974 coverage for a number of them), selected articles from about 900 additional journals, and about 8,000 books in statistics. Each year, the Extended Database is updated with an additional year of coverage.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Contains abstracts of systematic reviews. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality.
DARE covers a broad range of health related interventions and thousands of abstracts of reviews in fields as diverse as diagnostic tests, public health, health promotion, pharmacology, surgery, psychology, and the organization and delivery of health care.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Provides access to open-access scientific and scholarly journals.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts and full text of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 4 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers a collection of full-text education journals, encompassing an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Web search interface for engineering information, including searches of Ei Compendex; engineering handbooks (not linked to data; use citation to look up reference at Library); the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office web site; and TechStreet standards (not linked to full-text). Offers specialized options, including saved queries and biweekly e-mail alerts for Ei Compendex.

Dates of coverage: Dates back over 100 years
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This multidisciplinary database, provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The premier database for education, providing access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 33,000 full-text ERIC documents. For articles, limit to EJ items, for documents, limit to ED items.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - 1984
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to tens of thousands of essays that are otherwise all but inaccessible.

Dates of coverage: 1974 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use, including climate change; energy R&D; energy policy; nuclear, coal, hydrocarbon and renewable energy technologies and much, much more. The collection includes over 3,109,800 bibliographic records and over 104,000 full text documents. Additional records may also have links to help users find the full text. ETDEWEB now includes historical information from ETDE's Energy Database, which began in 1987 as well as historical information from US DOE/OSTI's Energy Citations database.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

A bibliographic database of citations to journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audio-visuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.

Dates of coverage: 1979 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1988 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

Dates of coverage: 1976-2001
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

A bibliographic database of citations to books, journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, news articles and audiovisuals relating to ethics and public policy issues in genetics.

Dates of coverage: North America: 17th century - present; World: 1933 - present.
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations, conference papers, and reports, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A collection of peer-reviewed articles and other materials from high-impact journals in a broad range of geoscience areas, including publications of major professional societies such as the Geological Society of America, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Mineralogical Society of America, and Geological Society of London.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Dates of coverage: 1935 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

A bibliography of Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.

Dates of coverage: 1970-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

Dates of coverage: 1985 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Database has searchable full text for nearly 160 journals; abstracts and indexing for nearly 180 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications; thousands of essays from Clinical Reference Systems; over 1,000 health-related pamphlets; and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particular emphasis on nursing and allied health and indexing for more than 820 journals.

Dates of coverage: 1954 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 6
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Index to sources on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life with Full Text), from over 2,500 journals in over 40 languages. The full text version provides full-text coverage to more than 350 journals and 130 books. In addition, it includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations as well as journal article citations. Links provided to full text content provided by JSTOR, Project Muse, and the History Cooperative.

UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 6 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time.

Dates of coverage: 1907-1984
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides citations to articles covering a wide-range of humanities and interdisciplinary fields. The sources include core, scholarly English-language periodicals as well as a number of lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Among the subjects covered are: Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary and Social Criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Religion and Theology.

Dates of coverage: 2003 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Current awareness service that provides monthly compilations of the most recent tables of contents and many full text articles from over 312 library science journals, magazines, and newsletters. View the list in subject collections.

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and other sources worldwide. The multidisciplinary bibliography covers the historical years 300-1500.

Dates of coverage: 1665 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals in a wide range of disciplines. The coverage of each journal begins with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current year. Go to the Advanced Search page and limit by one or more disciplines to search only journals in those areas.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing,abstracts, and selected full text for more than 140 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 290 LGBT-specific core books and reference works. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc. are represented.

Full text: Some
Access: Non-commercial use only
Type: Articles

Provides access to information about trends in the evolving field of library studies; covers subjects ranging from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations. and more.

Dates of coverage: Mid-1960s to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

A full-text resource of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, from the Anglo-Saxon period to the present. Contains more than 350 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Provides access to both primary and secondary sources.

Dates of coverage: 1840-1900
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Materials accessible here are Cornell University Library's contributions to Making of America (MOA), a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. The Making of America collection comprises the digitized pages of books and journals. This system allows you to view scanned images of the actual pages of the 19th century texts.

Dates of coverage: 1800-1925
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 8,500 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags. Designed specifically for public libraries.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Comprehensive indexing with reviews of research articles on pure and applied mathematics, including some statistics. Covers journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. May be searched by author, keyword, Mathematics Subject Classification, subject, and source publication, among others. Corresponds to printed Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The major research tool for medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains full test for 1,470 journals and indexing for more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Coverage from 1949; full-text from 1965.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

Dates of coverage: 1926 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The primary database for literature, MLA contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from more than 4,400 journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A Comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. This resource indexes international music periodicals for topics concerned with every aspect of the classical and popular world of music, including book reviews, recording reviews, first performances, and obituaries.

Dates of coverage: Begun in 1970; coverage goes back to 15th century.
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Provides citations to agricultural literature.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. Economic evaluations - the cost-benefit analysis of two or more different medical treatments - from around the world are systematically identified, described and appraised for quality with their relative strengths and weaknesses explored and highlighted.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Is a source for information in all areas of science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Dates of coverage: 1981 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The database has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This database is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Dates of coverage: 1922 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Is the Optical Society of America's online library for OSA flagship journals and for partnered and co-published journals. It contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences.

Includes access to papers presented at Topical Meetings but not Major Meetings. Major Meetings include CLEO (lasers), FiO (Frontiers in Optics; annual meeting), and OFC/NFOEC (fiber). Some CLEO and OFC/NFOEC papers may be available via IEEE Xplore

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Handbooks

Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve.

UNH's access is for the Oxford Handbooks Online Literature Collection 2014

Dates of coverage: 1915 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, governmental and non-governmental organizations at all levels.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Locate information on voluntarism, nonprofit organizations, fundraising, and charitable giving. Since November of 2003, dissertations, working papers, and web sites are also included.

The Find It link in these records pertains to IUPUI holdings; check the UNH Library catalog for our holdings.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Covers ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

This University of Minnesota Library database indexes 1,000 nursery catalogs and 150 horticultural magazines. PIO is the best way to search for nursery sources of or magazine articles about specific varieties of ornamental plants. The service was preceded by the Andersen Horticultural Library's Source List.

Dates of coverage: 1986 - 2000
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

An annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics.

Dates of coverage: 1985 to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1985.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).

Dates of coverage: Varies by database
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Formerly Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Internet Database Service.ProQuest, the company, is a world leader in serving the information needs of millions of researchers of all ages, of all abilities, in libraries and institutions around the world. ProQuest, the product, is the database search application we designed to pursue our mission to connect people and information, and realize our vision to be central to research around the world.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.

Dates of coverage: 1887 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Provides full-text document access to PDFs in the life sciences, including those in PubMed.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a public resource. Publishes peer-reviewed open-access journals.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes articles in medical research journals. Provides citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Dates of coverage: 1890-1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) is a continuously updated bibliography of music literature that includes records in over 214 languages from 12,000 journals.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - current
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Published in association with the Institute for Risk Research at the University of Waterloo, Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. The journal includes occasional articles on topics of significant interest. The broad, multidisciplinary coverage of risk-related concerns ranges from public and environmental health to social issues and psychological aspects. Researchers involved in risk research studies, environmental science, engineering and design, or any type of industry will find in Risk Abstracts essential information that can help them identify, measure, evaluate, and manage risks of all kinds.

Dates of coverage: 1999 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, US Federal, Technical Reports

Provides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Two major types of information included are selected authoritative science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present for most titles
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Collections

A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Disciplines covered are physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect is the platform for Elsevier publications.

Dates of coverage: 1907-present, plus selected earlier references
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users, Non-commercial use only
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

The Web interface for the world's foremost resource for chemical information, Chemical Abstracts. Indexes the literature of pure and applied chemistry and broadly related areas; searchable by text, such as author and research topic; plus chemical identifiers, structures, and reactions. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, patents, books, technical reports, and dissertations. Corresponds to the databases CAplus, CAS Registry, and CASREACT, and to the printed resource Chemical Abstracts.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users, Trial
Type: Articles

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Provides full MEDLINE coverage and features interoperability with ScienceDirect, Engineering Village and Reaxys.

Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The Web of Science accesses ISI citation databases, which are multidisciplinary databases covering thousands of scholarly journals from the Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. After you perform a search, a list of the titles of the articles are returned. Click an article title to view the full record, which includes the title, author, bibliographic information, abstract, and more. From a full record, you can view lists of the article's references, articles that cite the article, or articles that are related to the article.

Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Contains indexing and abstracts from more than 850 social work and human services journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more. UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 4 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course.

Dates of coverage: 1952 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Covers all aspects of sports including physical fitness, physical education, sports medicine, training, coaching, facilities, equipment, history of sport, and recreation. Indexes over 1,200 international periodicals in sports, education, and medicine. Created by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC).

Dates of coverage: 1981 - current
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database is the only comprehensive resource for professionals in this field and is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes articles in medical research journals. Updated quarterly, TOXLINE indexes about 4,000 sources of biomedical literature that cover toxic effects of drugs and other chemicals. Part of TOXNET website.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Includes citations to articles in University of New Hampshire newspapers and periodicals. Citations list article keywords, topic of article, title of article, date of publication, and serial title.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic records and abstracts covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas, selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - Present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes books and journals covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Dates of coverage: 1935 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database indexes articles from six international databases that cover wildlife and wildlife management. Updated monthly, Wildlife Worldwide indexing uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals. The database is the best source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.

Dates of coverage: 1972 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented including Women Studies Abstracts.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000.