Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1889-1994
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Searchable digital reproductions of every page of every issue including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, and advertisements. For printing instructions, click here.

Dates of coverage: 1984-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to WSJ, which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, company news, investments and business-oriented news as well as in-depth features focusing on the national and world economy. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 2008-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.

Dates of coverage: 1877-1996
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Searchable digital reproductions of every page of every issue including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, and advertisements. For printing instructions, click here.

Dates of coverage: 1988-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 2008-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Access: Restricted to UNH users

WebCSD is the online web portal to the Cambridge Structural Database, the world repository of small-molecule crystal structures.

Dates of coverage: 1789 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Westlaw Campus is an online legal resource for law-related areas such as criminal justice, social work, business and education. This research tool features legal encyclopedias, court decisions, law reviews and journals, statutes, and more.

To access Westlaw, you may need to adjust your security settings. Some common solutions are below.

  • Set Westlaw as a trusted site:
      1. Choose "Internet Options" from the Tools drop down menu on your browser toolbar.
      2. Click on the "Security" tab.
      3. Click on the "Trusted Sites" web content zone.
      4. Click on the "sites" button.
      5. If the box "Require server verification (https:) for all sites in this zone" is checked, then type "https://*.westlaw.com" in "Add this web site to the zone" (If this box is not checked, type "westlaw.com" in "Add this web site to the zone")
  • Set your internet security setting to medium (Tools, Internet Options, Security)
  • Hold the "Shift" or "Ctrl" key when clicking to temporarily disable the pop-up blocker. (This control is generally located under Options).

Due to contractional agreements, Westlaw Campus users only have the option to print directly from Case Databases, American Law Reports (ALR), and American Jurisprudence.

Dates of coverage: 1935 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database indexes articles from six international databases that cover wildlife and wildlife management. Updated monthly, Wildlife Worldwide indexing uses scientific names of reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals. The database is the best source for governmental publications, especially state publications, concerning wildlife issues.

Dates of coverage: 1400 - 1850
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources

A full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Brown University Women Writers Project. It includes full transcriptions of more than 320 texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.

Dates of coverage: 1972 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented including Women Studies Abstracts.

Dates of coverage: 1960 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Government Information, Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources for more than 180 countries. Other databases provide information on external debt and financial flow data, governance issues, education, health, gender, and more. These can search in several languages.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - 2013
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Extensive database of translated and English-language news and information taken from the foreign media (newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports) covering socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

Dates of coverage: 1996 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

The U.S. State Export Edition of the World Trade Atlas is the official source of State export data utilizing the Harmonized Schedule (HS). It was developed in cooperation with the U.S. Bureau of Census and contains up-to-date State data by origin of movement into the export market. The State Export edition is published monthly -- containing six years of monthly, year-to-date and calendar-year data.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000.