Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: Present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database with information on over 250,000 serials publications: active titles, suspended titles, ceased titles (from 1974), and forthcoming titles. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Newspapers

Includes citations to articles in University of New Hampshire newspapers and periodicals. Citations list article keywords, topic of article, title of article, date of publication, and serial title.

Dates of coverage: Current month
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

The New Hampshire Union Leader is the daily newspaper of Manchester, the largest city in the state of New Hampshire.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present, with older documents being added
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: International and Foreign

Includes official UN documents exclusive of sales publications, press releases, treaties, and Department of Public Information brochures. Also includes resolutions from various UN bodies from 1947- present. Searching is available in the official UN languages of Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, and Spanish.

Dates of coverage: 1800 - early 1900s
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection is a growing library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Uniworld is a source for global contact information for American owned businesses with a worldwide presence and non-American firms with operations in the United States. Use Uniworld Online to find American firms and their locations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the United States. With Uniworld Online you'll have quick access to high quality contact information for businesses in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An evidence-based knowledge system with content written and edited by a global community of physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Includes more than 9,500 clinical topics across 20 specialties, including more than 8,500 graded treatment recommendations. Authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence. Also includes medical calculators and a drug and drug interaction database.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic records and abstracts covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas, selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1817-1980
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Maps & Geospatial Data, Primary Sources

Historic maps from over 14,000 volumes of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Search for maps by location, subject, personal name, issuing agency, and date. Use to find maps published by many Federal agencies on a wide variety of topics. The searching feature in the Search Hints section gives detailed screen shots of each type of search. Serial Set maps FAQ

Dates of coverage: 1817-1994, 15th-103rd Congress (In Production - Later Content Not Yet Available)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal
Funded by: PhD Enhancement Fund of the Vice President for Research and Public Service, President's Fund for Excellence, Graduate School, William L. Dunfey Endowment for the Study of History, Stuart Palmer Book Fund

A comprehensive digital edition of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, containing reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. This resource enables researchers to explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.

Dates of coverage: 1994 - varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal

FDsys (Federal Digital System) searches official U. S. Government publications from the executive, legislative, and judicial branches. Search for documents, access their metadata, and download in multiple formats.

Dates of coverage: 1976 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal

MarciveWeb DOCS Catalog indexes U. S. government documents. It corresponds to the official government index, the Monthly Catalog and the Catalog of U. S. Government Publications. Searches are offered in a variety of categories. Availability of documents at local U. S. depository libraries is a key feature.