Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1930s to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with online streaming video of more than 100 film documentaries, more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. Users can select portions of videos and save them as playable clips.

Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets

Creates literature lists of thermodynamic and transport properties of molecular organic compounds for chemical systems of three components or less. NIST searches are required by certain journals; also useful for proposals and active research. Select system type, search for simple molecules, select the property to get report draft that can be used to make PDF.

Dates of coverage: present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Thomas Register is a comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Users can search by product, company, or brand name through more than 72,000 product headings and more than 170,000 company listings.

Dates of coverage: 1785-1985
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Search digital reproductions of articles and pages from The Times (London), including articles, editorials, and advertising. Variety of search options available including keyword, relevance, advanced, and browse by date.

Dates of coverage: 1981 - current
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database is the only comprehensive resource for professionals in this field and is specifically focused to meet the needs of toxicologists. The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.

Dates of coverage: 1966 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes articles in medical research journals. Updated quarterly, TOXLINE indexes about 4,000 sources of biomedical literature that cover toxic effects of drugs and other chemicals. Part of TOXNET website.

Dates of coverage: Published 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks

Provides a comprehensive, integrated summary of the present state of geochemistry. Deals with all the major subjects in the field, ranging from the chemistry of the solar system to environmental geochemistry.

Dates of coverage: Published 2007
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks

A comprehensive summary of the present state of geophysics, dealing with all major parts of Solid-Earth Geophysics, including a volume on the terrestrial planets and moons in our solar system.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access

TRID, the world's largest transportation research database, includes nearly one million records, including references for journal articles, technical reports, conference proceedings and more. Comprehensively covers the research literature on all transport modes, with aspects including planning, finance, design/construction, materials, environmental issues, safety, human factors, operations. Not included: vehicle standards/specs, patents, military transport. TRID is produced by Transportation Research Board (U.S.) and is made up of the former TRIS database from TRB plus the International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database (from OECD partner countries).

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access

TRIS is a U.S. Transportation Research Board (TRB) website featuring links to TRB databases and publications, as well as TRID, the comprehensive transportation research database formed by integrating the former TRIS database with the International Transport Research Documentation Database (see above). Please note: UNH currently subscribes to most TRB publications in print (search Library Catalog by publication title; ex. Transportation Research Record).