Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1890-1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

Dates of coverage: 1771 (Beilstein) - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

For chemistry, nanoscience, and related fields. Reaxys is based on the combined content of CrossFire Beilstein and Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database (PCD). Reaxys contains experimental reaction and substance data extracted from the major organic, inorganic and organometallic chemistry literature, plus linked literature references. Allows researchers to identify and combine selected reaction steps to generate synthesis strategies. Substance searching includes (sub-)structure, generic and R-group searching, molecular formula, name, etc. Indexes multi-step reactions. Provides indexing and links to U.S. and European chemical and life science patents.

Dates of coverage: Current
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A reference directory that contains detailed information on nearly 12 million U.S. businesses.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. All users must sign up for an individual account.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Listing a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. Provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Updated every two years by members of the international Particle Data Group (PDG), RPP is a full review of current knowledge in particle physics. It includes data as well as well as textual information. Sections are: Summary Tables and Conservation Laws, including best values of measured properties of well-established particles; Reviews, Tables, Plots: covering the Standard Model, QCD, statistics, collider parameters, particle detectors, and cosmology; and Particle Listings, including evaluated data and brief reviews of aspects of many given particles.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

RILM (Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale) is a continuously updated bibliography of music literature that includes records in over 214 languages from 12,000 journals.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - current
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.

Dates of coverage: 1600 -
Full text: None; abstracts only
Concurrent Users: 1
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An annotated index and guide to music manuscripts after 1600 (Series A/II) published by the RISM (Repertoire International des Sources Musicales). UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 1 concurrent user; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course.