Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1917-1958
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Technical Reports

NACA, the U.S. National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics, operated from 1917-1958, when it became NASA. The NACATRS offers searching, browsing, and full-text of NACA reports covering NACA-sponsored aeronautical research and research on related topics such as meteorological and atmospheric conditions.

Dates of coverage: Begun in 1970; coverage goes back to 15th century.
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Provides citations to agricultural literature.

Dates of coverage: NASA info: 1958-present; Non-NASA info: Varies
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Technical Reports

The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS) provides students, educators, and the public with access to NASA's technical literature. NTRS also collects scientific and technical information from sites external to NASA to broaden the scope of information available to users. Almost a million references are indexed as of August, 2005. NTRS's Simple Search searches for NASA information only and its Advanced Search can search for NASA and non-NASA information. For NASA reports that are not fully available from NTRS, please check the UNH Library Catalog or contact the Library's Government Documents Department for information.

Dates of coverage: Varies by map
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Maps & Geospatial Data

Provides access to maps and other spatially referenced data for geology, geophysics, marine geology, earth resources, hazards, geochemistry, geochronology, and paleontology. Includes links to other sources of topographic and related maps, other earth science databases, and additional Web resources related to geology.

Dates of coverage: Varies by newspaper
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Detailed indexing and access in html format to articles, editorials, etc. in newspapers from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, New York, and Washington DC as well as the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal.

Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal, Technical Reports

NSCEP is the site for a wide variety of free EPA print and digital documents, including everything from pamphlets to research reports. For a narrower search of EPA-supported research, go to our database entry for the EPA Science Inventory.

Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides nearly complete audio access to more than 92,210 CDs and over 1,100,000 tracks of primarily classical music, as well as some jazz and world/folk music Includes music notes, cover art, libretti from over 700 operas, and over 40,000 composer biographies.

Dates of coverage: June 1973 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

NBER Working Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, non-partisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal

Contains summaries of 170,000 publications including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.

Dates of coverage: Early Middle Ages - Present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Encyclopedias

Includes more than 21,000 biographies of families and deceased persons with a close relation to the German language area who have had a significant impact on developments in scholarship, arts, technology, medicine, economics, politics or social life have been published.

Dates of coverage: second millennium BC to early medieval
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A reference work for the ancient world. Fifteen volumes (Antiquity, 1-15) of Der Neue Pauly are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Five volumes (Classical Tradition, I-V) are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Dates of coverage: 2nd. ed.
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A comprehensive resource covering all subjects related to Catholicism. Content is updated annually, assuring users the most current thinking about Catholicism. Written by scholars in partnership with the Catholic University of America, the encyclopedia's peer-reviewed articles are intended for both Catholics and those wanting to understand Catholicism.

Dates of coverage: 2005 - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: State and Regional

Access to full-text of official New Hampshire electronic-only publications from all state executive agencies such as Agriculture, Transportation and Office of the Governor as well as some legislative and judicial agencies. This database is updated monthly.

Dates of coverage: 1851-2009 (Index 1851-1993)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers, Primary Sources

Searchable digital reproductions of every page of every issue including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, and advertisements. For printing instructions, click here.

Dates of coverage: 1980-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 2008-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, selective full text for more than 330 regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text transcripts from sources such as CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. Economic evaluations - the cost-benefit analysis of two or more different medical treatments - from around the world are systematically identified, described and appraised for quality with their relative strengths and weaknesses explored and highlighted.

Dates of coverage: variable
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Handbooks

NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with access to chemical and physical property data for chemical substances. Data provided are from collections maintained by the U.S. National Institutes of Standards and Technology (NIST) Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. You may search by substance or property. Data that may be available for a substance include: thermochemistry and reaction thermochemistry, ion energetics; spectra: mass, UV, gas phase IR, vibrational and electronic; constants of diatomic molecules; Henry's Law data and thermophysical properties.

Dates of coverage: Colonial - 1950
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources

Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters, which can be browsed or searched in depth.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

Demographic, health, and crime statistics for Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont by county and state.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

The National Science Library of Canada is a source for information in all areas of science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Dates of coverage: Varies (19th-21st centuries)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

In support of mathematical journals, the NUMDAM program offers free access to bibliographical data and articles of French mathematical journals and seminaires. The volumes from the start of the title have been retro-digitized; later volumes are in native digital form. Acess to bibliographical data is free, and the fulltext articles are accessible online after a given time ("moving wall") during which they are reserved for subscribers. Includes links to article entries in MathSciNet (MR) and Zentralblatt (Zbl).

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

Provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals.