Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: Published 2008
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Ebooks, Encyclopedias

Covers topics such as the neurochemistry and neurobiology of learning at the cellular and synaptic levels, systems neurobiology, the study of animal capabilities such as homing, ethological and behavioristic analyses, mechanisms, psychology, and disorders of learning and memory in humans.

Dates of coverage: 1997 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Collections, Ebooks

Searchable full text of selected conference proceedings in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series (1997-) and the SpringerLink Computer Science Ebook Collection (2005-) The full series is available in print (see UNH Library Catalog for holdings).

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reviews/journals. Also includes extensive legal guides by subject and EU legal sources.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing,abstracts, and selected full text for more than 140 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 290 LGBT-specific core books and reference works. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc. are represented.

Full text: Some
Access: Non-commercial use only
Type: Articles

Provides access to information about trends in the evolving field of library studies; covers subjects ranging from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations. and more.

Dates of coverage: Mid-1960s to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Online version of Gale’s Literature Criticism series, including: Contemporary Literary Criticism; Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800; Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism; Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism; Poetry Criticism; Short Story Criticism; and Shakespearean Criticism.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Primary Sources

A full-text resource of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, from the Anglo-Saxon period to the present. Contains more than 350 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. Provides access to both primary and secondary sources.

Dates of coverage: Classical Antiquity to present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Includes all of Gale’s Contemporary Authors Online and selected content from the Gale sets Dictionary of Literary Biography and Literature Criticism Online, as well as other literature sources.

Dates of coverage: 1985-1996
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California.

Dates of coverage: 1881-1999
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Searchable digital reproductions of every page of every issue including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, and advertisements. For printing instructions, click here.

Dates of coverage: 1996-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspaper and a leading source of news on Southern California, entertainment, movies, television, music, politics, business, health, sports, environment, real estate and other topics affecting California.

Dates of coverage: 2008-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.