Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Provides access to streaming jazz online; includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Software--and a lot more-- for learning chemistry! With over 100 titles on tap, JCE Software covers a broad spectrum of the chemistry curriculum, from high school to postgraduate.

Dates of coverage: 1997 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: General

Offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals with quantifiable, statistical information derived from real data.

Supersedes Journal Citation Reports (ISI Web of Knowledge)

Dates of coverage: 2001 - 1 year ago
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: General

Provides easy access to data that helps you evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. JCR includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the highest impact journals and the most frequently used journals.

Superseded by Journal Citation Reports (InCite)

Dates of coverage: 2006 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

A peer-reviewed scientific video journal that publishes biological, medical, chemical and physical research methods in video format. To help communicate complex laboratory techniques, JoVE Biology provides step-by-step protocols accompanied by videos that help in visualizing the procedures, often with commentary from the researchers.

Currently, UNH provides access to the Biology and Neuroscience sections only.

Dates of coverage: 2006 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

A peer-reviewed scientific video journal that includes techniques from a wide variety of fields, focusing on those intended to lend insight into the structure, function, physiology and pathophysiology of the central and peripheral nervous systems.

Currently, UNH provides access to the General and Neuroscience sections only.

Dates of coverage: 1665 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

An archival collection of full-image, full-run academic journals in a wide range of disciplines. The coverage of each journal begins with the first issue and continues to JSTOR's "Moving Wall", which is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years prior to the current year. Go to the Advanced Search page and limit by one or more disciplines to search only journals in those areas.