Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

Includes Industry Research Reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants; Industry Risk Rating Reports that determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry; Global Industry Reports that assess industry performance in key regions like Europe, the Middle East, Africa; and: Business Environment Reports that list key factors outside the control of an organization that determine the performance of the industry.

Dates of coverage: Varies by survey
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

This data archive acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

Note: Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper left corner of the page.

Dates of coverage: Complete backfile to 1988, plus select content back to 1913
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Standards

A digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.

Dates of coverage: 1842-2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access the entire run of the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations.

Dates of coverage: 1500 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources

Index to English-language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories by more than 18,000 individuals. Full text or descriptive records are included.

Dates of coverage: 1906 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages. The file contains indexing for over 3,400 titles with coverage dating back to 1906.

Dates of coverage: 2003 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Current awareness service that provides monthly compilations of the most recent tables of contents and many full text articles from over 312 library science journals, magazines, and newsletters. View the list in subject collections.

Dates of coverage: 1970 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides a comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology. Contains bibliographic citations and abstracts for journal articles, research and development reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations and standards

Dates of coverage: 1969 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

The world's leading resource for coverage of research literature in physics, including astronomy and astrophysics. Its other subject strengths are electrical engineering; control, and computing, including information technology. International journals and conference proceedings are covered, with selected indexing of books and reports. This resource allows searching by specialized fields.

Dates of coverage: late 19th century to present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access

Contains approximately 19,000 citations to plays in English- and foreign-language collections, anthologies, and periodicals published since the late 19th century. Separately published plays are not included. The collections, anthologies and periodicals can be searched in the UNH Library catalog to determine whether the Library has them.

Dates of coverage: 2003
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

Offers data on physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties and is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Many tables have been "knovelized" to be interactive. The full text of the original print version is available in PDF format (full-text searchable), including the original index. All entries in the index are hyperlinked to their page numbers.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Contains detailed information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including: comprehensive background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, and the effectiveness of executive leadership.

Dates of coverage: Published 2001
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

First attempt since 1968 to describe the state of the art in all the fields encompassed within the social and behavioral sciences. Comprises 4,000 articles and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

Dates of coverage: 2nd ed.
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia covering the disciplines of sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, psychology and other fields.

Dates of coverage: 1945 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business and Finance

A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. The database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Dates of coverage: 1967 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and other sources worldwide. The multidisciplinary bibliography covers the historical years 300-1500.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Natural Sciences

A database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants, ferns and fern allies. IPNI is the product of a collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Includes over 6300 texts including 1135 aria texts.

Dates of coverage: 1935 - present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets

Provides access to a collection of poll data; all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International datasets are available for immediate download.