Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print. Updated weekly.

Dates of coverage: 1979 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1988 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

A bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

Dates of coverage: first silent movies - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

An information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - Film Index International provides truly international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries.

Dates of coverage: 1976-2001
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews.

Dates of coverage: NA
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Searches the OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries (generally academic, special, large public libraries, and library consortia). Can be searched by subject, title, author, keyword, or a variety of other access points. Materials found via WorldCat (and not in the UNH Library collection) can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan through the WorldCat interface.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Filled with succinct, yet highly informative entries, Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia covers all of the planet's nation-states, as well as various tribes and marginalized peoples. Thus, in addition to coverage on countries as disparate as France, Ethiopia, and Tibet, there are also entries on Roma Gypsies, the Maori of New Zealand, and the Saami of northern Europe. There is even a section on food in outer space, detailing how and what astronauts eat and how they prepare for space travel as far as diet and nutrition are concerned. Each entry offers information about foodstuffs, meals, cooking methods, recipes, eating out, holidays and celebrations, and health and diet. Vignettes help readers better understand other cultures, while the inclusion of selected recipes lets them recreate dishes from other lands.

Dates of coverage: 1861 - 1977/1980
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Government Information, Primary Sources

Presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The United States Department of State Office of the Historian offers online index searching for documents by keyword as well as limited full-text searching through the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, including foundations, corporate funders and giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. Can also search recently awarded grants and recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.