Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Contains abstracts of systematic reviews. Each abstract includes a summary of the review together with a critical commentary about the overall quality.
DARE covers a broad range of health related interventions and thousands of abstracts of reviews in fields as diverse as diagnostic tests, public health, health promotion, pharmacology, surgery, psychology, and the organization and delivery of health care.

Dates of coverage: 19th century to present
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Audio, Video & Images

Contains audio files of over 3700 CDs. DRAM includes 7500 compositions of classical music, folk music, opera, jazz, country music, early rhythm and blues, musical theater, experimental music, electronic music, early rock and Native American music from the United States.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Maps & Geospatial Data, Primary Sources

Focuses on rare 18th and 19th century maps of the Western Hemisphere, but covers other areas. Features innovative interfaces for searching by area and time range.

Dates of coverage: 1963/1966 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Patents

Derwent Innovations Index merges patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index. Users can conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.

Dates of coverage: Current
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

A structured database holding information on chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables. A free browser plug-in is available that allows you to draw and upload graphical structure queries.
Please click "Get the Plug-In" (on list to left of search screen) for instructions and download.

Dates of coverage: All eras
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights.

Dates of coverage: 4th Century BC - 2002
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

An illustrated collection of more than 58,000 biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. Offers a variety of browse and search options as well as themes (reference groups, reference lists, and feature essays on topical anniversaries.

Dates of coverage: 1879 - 1923
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

Provides open access to all volumes published to date of The Collected papers of Albert Einstein and covers the writings and correspondence of Albert Einstein.

Dates of coverage: 1800s - present
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Audio, Video & Images, Primary Sources

Offers a single point of access to millions of freely available digitized items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, maps, and more—from America’s libraries, archives, and museums. In addition to a standard search engine, the portal provides searching and access by timeline, map, format, or topic.

Dates of coverage: 1867 - 1970
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users, Non-commercial use only
Type: Maps & Geospatial Data, Primary Sources

Sanborn Company's fire insurance maps of New Hampshire are valuable historical documents depicting the development of cities, towns, and neighborhoods; they show outlines of individual buildings, their use, and physical characteristics. They were created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property.

Dates of coverage: 1700s - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Primary Sources

Provides links to primary sources of American history, including historic documents, digital collections from universities and archives, presidential papers, photograph collections and documents from all American conflicts from the French & Indian Wars to Desert Storm.

Dates of coverage: Varies (Ancient History - Present )
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Provides links to myriad primary sources of world history, searchable geographically, topically and chronologically. Also includes links to "landmark historic documents" as diverse as the Code of Hammurabi, the Magna Carta, the Manifesto of the Communist Party, and the Koran.

Dates of coverage: Contemporary Authors
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Lists names, addresses, and publication credits for over 8,200 contemporary authors.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Multidisciplinary database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects.

Dates of coverage: 1997 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Dissertations & Theses

Gives access to the citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses graduate students have published through ProQuest Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward.

Dates of coverage: 1861 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Dissertations & Theses

Includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Also includes the full-text of all UNH dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.

Dates of coverage: 5th ed., 2013
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Handbooks

A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. PDFs of earlier DSM editions are available.

Access: Trial
Type: Articles

Is a clinical, evidence-based reference tool for health care professionals.