Databases by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
Dates of coverage: 1972 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Cumulative index of worldwide current publications in all fields of micropaleontology (the study of microscopic fossils). Provides full-feature, one-query searches of the world micropaleontological literature. Intelligent searches can be narrowed according to fossil groups, range of dates, types of publications, GeoRef keywords, singly or in combination. Matched citations and groups of citations can be downloaded as plain text files for reference lists.

Dates of coverage: 1975 to 2007
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, Collections

Consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections.

Dates of coverage: All eras
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Offers over 600,000 biographies spanning history and geography with over 50,000 new and/or updated biographies added annually. Content includes reference material, magazines, audio and video content, images, and links to screened, reliable websites. Can browse or search by name, occupation, nationality, etc. or by multiple criteria in Advanced Search.

Dates of coverage: 1985 - present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 10
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

This database is produced by Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS) Inc. and indexes articles in research journals. Updated quarterly, Biological Abstracts covers about 5,200 sources of biological and biomedical literature in the broadest sense. The long abstracts and indexing of scientific names and systematic categories are important features.

Dates of coverage: 1999-2008
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts developed by the American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS), SPARC (the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition), the University of Kansas, the Greater Western Library Alliance and Allen Press.

Dates of coverage: 1982 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Dates of coverage: 1983 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources; many of the reviews are serious, academic works.

Dates of coverage: 1903 - 1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction, from nearly eight decades (1908-1982) of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest.

Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Comprehensive source for book reviews from trusted review publications.

Dates of coverage: 1980-1996
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in html format to this daily newspapers and a leading news source for Massachusetts. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 1872-1981
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Searchable digital reproductions of every page of every issue including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, historical photos, and advertisements. For printing instructions, click here.

Dates of coverage: 1997-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Access in HTML format to this daily newspapers and leading news source for Massachusetts. Also reports some New Hampshire news. Searchable by keyword, type of articles, etc.

Dates of coverage: 2008-present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Contains full text page images. Only searchable by specific date.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Freely accessible portal to historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library.

Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Audio, Video & Images

The world's leading source of art images, representing museums, galleries, and artists throughout the world by providing a central source of fine art for image users. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropological artefacts and many others also feature in the collection.

Dates of coverage: second millennium BC to early medieval
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A reference work for the ancient world. Fifteen volumes (Antiquity, 1-15) are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Five volumes (Classical Tradition, I-V) are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Enriches the information from the encyclopedia with its exhaustive lists of names, dates and facts about the people who shaped the ancient world. Volume 1 : Chronologies of the Ancient World - Names, Dates and Dynasties; Volume 2 : Dictionary of Greek and Latin Authors and Texts; Volume 3 : Historical Atlas of the Ancient World; Volume 4 : The Reception of Myth and Mythology.

Dates of coverage: 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Business, Economics, and Finance

The Conference Board publishes leading, coincident, and lagging indexes designed to signal peaks and troughs in the business cycle for ten countries around the world.

Dates of coverage: 1913 - 1982
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to nearly 70 years of business scholarship documenting the history of business and industry.

Dates of coverage: 1886 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Combines information from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, a directory covering over 3 million companies, over 60,000 hand-selected Web links, and an image database of 10,000 images.