Sociology

Dates of coverage: 1968 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Indexes over 400 journals from all areas of criminology and criminal justice and from around the world.

Dates of coverage: 1976 - present (coverage varies by title)
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A subset of SAGE Journals.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Provides a "gender lens" on society by focusing on significant gender scholarship within commonly recognized areas of social research. Focuses on basic aspects of social life from the most individual (self and identity) to the most global (transnational economics and politics.)

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Covers all aspects of the problem of interpersonal violence.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Presents a thorough overview of the psychology of racial, ethnic, and minority issues in the United States, including contributions from social, developmental, methodological, clinical, industrial/organizational, and health, educational, school, and family psychology.

Dates of coverage: Updated monthly
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Reference tool for social workers on topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards. Revised and new articles are added monthly.

Dates of coverage: 1979 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes articles on marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas from the most important journals in the discipline.

Dates of coverage: Varies by survey
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

This data archive acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

Note: Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper left corner of the page.

Dates of coverage: Published 2001
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

First attempt since 1968 to describe the state of the art in all the fields encompassed within the social and behavioral sciences. Comprises 4,000 articles and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

Dates of coverage: 2nd ed.
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia covering the disciplines of sociology, political science, economics, anthropology, psychology and other fields.

Dates of coverage: Varies by title
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. This database contains indexing,abstracts, and selected full text for more than 140 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 290 LGBT-specific core books and reference works. LGBT Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, including The Advocate, Lesbian News, Washington Blade, Bay Area Reporter, etc. In addition, other source-types such as monographs and reference books as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc. are represented.

Dates of coverage: 1887 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Dates of coverage: 1965 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Contains indexing and abstracts from more than 850 social work and human services journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more. UNH's license limits access to a maximum of 4 concurrent users; for course or database instructional use please call 1-800-758-5995 and unlimited access will be granted for a limited time, as for a course.

Dates of coverage: 1973 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Bibliographic records and abstracts covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas, selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - Present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Indexes books and journals covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.