Political Science, Public Policy & International Affairs

Dates of coverage: 1991 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources, Theses & Dissertations

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, policy briefs and case studies by leading scholars.

Dates of coverage: 1789 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal

Comprehensive access to US legislative information. Includes indexing of publications such as the Congressional Record and hearings, bills and laws, legislative histories (for public laws from 1970+), regulations and political news. Also includes information about members of Congress and Congressional committees.

Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal

Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise. Currently more than 3,300 reports are available, on topics such as Gas prices and U.S. treatment of prisoners in Iraq.

Please note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the University of North Texas Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.

Dates of coverage: 1991 - present
Full text: All
Concurrent Users: 10
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, providing in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published 44 times a year by CQ Press.

There is a limit of 10 concurrent users.

Dates of coverage: 2006 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

The online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories and includes current and archival content.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Focuses on citations to books, journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, news articles and audiovisuals relating to ethics and public policy issues in genetics.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal

An open-source collection of over 107,800 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

Dates of coverage: Varies by survey
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, Social Sciences and Health

This data archive acquires, processes, and provides access to social science data for research and instruction. ICPSR data cover many disciplines, including political science, sociology, history, economics, gerontology, demography, criminal justice, public health, education, law, and international relations.

Note: Users must register for an account. UNH users are eligible for direct downloading of all datasets. Set up ICPSR MyData login account by clicking on the link in the upper left corner of the page.

Dates of coverage: 1665 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles
Funded by: in part by the University of New Hampshire Graduate School

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Full-text database of news, business, legal and government information. News resources include international and national newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and broadcast media transcripts. Legal resources include state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reviews/journals. Also includes extensive legal guides by subject and EU legal sources.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.

Dates of coverage: 1990s - present
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: US Federal

Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise. Currently more than 3,300 reports are available, on topics such as Gas prices and U.S. treatment of prisoners in Iraq.

Please note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the University of North Texas Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.

Dates of coverage: 1915 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Covers all subjects that bear on public affairs and public policy, including the policy-oriented literature of academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations. Indexes publications from and about all countries, governmental and non-governmental organizations at all levels.

Dates of coverage: 1920 -
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access

An archive of global, non-partisan public policy research from think tanks, universities, government organizations and foundations. Subjects include government, international relations, business, culture and religion, demographics, energy, health, human rights and much more. Created by the Center for Governmental Studies.

Dates of coverage: 1789 to present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Primary Sources

Provides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes indexing of congressional publications and legislative histories for public laws from 1970 to the present. Also includes testimony from congressional hearings, information about members of Congress and Congressional committees, and bill tracking.

Dates of coverage: Varies with publication.
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Statistics, Polls & Data Sets, General

Comprehensive access to statistical information from federal agencies, research organizations, international organizations, commercial publishers and associations. Provides abstracts of statistical publications and links to the full-text for selected publications.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present, with older documents being added
Full text: All
Access: Open Access
Type: International and Foreign

Includes official UN documents exclusive of sales publications, press releases, treaties, and Department of Public Information brochures. Also includes resolutions from various UN bodies from 1947- present. Searching is available in the official UN languages of Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, and Spanish.

Dates of coverage: 1817-1994, 15th-103rd Congress
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: US Federal
Funded by: PhD Enhancement Fund of the Vice President for Research and Public Service, President's Fund for Excellence, Graduate School, William L. Dunfey Endowment for the Study of History, Stuart Palmer Book Fund

A comprehensive digital edition of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, containing reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. This resource enables researchers to explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

Dates of coverage: 1995 - 2013
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Newspapers

Extensive database of translated and English-language news and information taken from the foreign media (newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports) covering socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Builds on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000.