Marine Science

General

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Premier reference in the field of aquatic resources including serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature.

Dates of coverage: Published 2001
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Encyclopedias

A comprehensive resource on the science of the oceans. Includes contribution on the physical processes that drive the oceans as well as on ocean technology, law of the oceans, global programs, marine policy, the use of the oceans for food and energy, and the impact of pollution and climate changes.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides searching of indexed figures, tables, graphs, maps, charts and other illustrations from scholarly journals.

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles, US Federal, Technical Reports

Provides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Two major types of information included are selected authoritative science web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Specialized

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.

Dates of coverage: 1971 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

This subset of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts database concentrates on non-biologic scientific topics, such as physical oceanography and limnology, marine meteorology and climatology, geochemistry, marine geology and geophysics. In addition, it covers various types of marine technology used in both research and commerce. Finally, it deals with marine law and policy and with economics and commerce.

Dates of coverage: 1990 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides access to abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries.

Dates of coverage: 1984 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides aquaculture-related information on studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields. The records included provide comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species.

Dates of coverage: 1989 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Provides information on findings from investigations on increased production of seafood, in the development of new therapeutic drugs, in the engineering of microbes that digest and remove environmental and marine pollutants and in launching myriad ventures having immense economic benefit.

Dates of coverage: 1981 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Technical Reports

Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The database has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This database is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.