Linguistics

Dates of coverage: Varies
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Covers major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource that encompasses the breadth of the communication discipline.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences; e-books are included in the collections.

Dates of coverage: 1926 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The primary database for literature, MLA contains bibliographic records of scholarly research from more than 4,400 journals, books and book chapters, proceedings, and other formats. Covers research in literature, literary theory and criticism, language, dramatic arts, linguistics, and folklore.

Dates of coverage: 1887 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.