Reports salaries for professional positions in the Association of Research Libraries' member libraries. These data are used to determine whether salaries are competitive, equitable across institutions and personal characteristics, and keeping up with inflation. The survey also tracks minority representation in ARL US libraries and reports separate data for health sciences and law libraries.
Library & Information Science
Describes the collections, staffing, expenditures (for both print and electronic materials), and service activities of the 125 Association of Research Libraries member libraries in the US and Canada.
Premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
Provides online access to Library of Congress (LC) Classification, LC Subject Headings, Genre/Form Terms, LC Name Terms, and Children’s Subject Headings.
Current awareness service that provides monthly compilations of the most recent tables of contents and many full text articles from over 312 library science journals, magazines, and newsletters. View the list in subject collections.
Provides access to information about trends in the evolving field of library studies; covers subjects ranging from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations. and more.
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Gathers information from Association of Research Libraries member institutions on current research library practices and policies.
A comprehensive worldwide bibliographic database with information on over 250,000 serials publications: active titles, suspended titles, ceased titles (from 1974), and forthcoming titles. Users can pinpoint specific journals or conduct broad based subject or publisher surveys.