Kinesiology & Sport Science

Dates of coverage: 1973-present
Full text: Some
Concurrent Users: 4
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Extensive international database focusing on articles, books, and gray literature covering a wide range of subject areas including agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.

Dates of coverage: 1949 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

The major research tool for medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains full test for 1,470 journals and indexing for more than 4,800 current biomedical journals. Coverage from 1949; full-text from 1965.

Dates of coverage: 1975 - present
Full text: None; abstracts only
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Covers all aspects of sports including physical fitness, physical education, sports medicine, training, coaching, facilities, equipment, history of sport, and recreation. Indexes over 1,200 international periodicals in sports, education, and medicine. Created by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC).

Dates of coverage: Some information goes back to 1993, but most from 1998 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

SBRnet focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It provides updated resources featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.