Grants & Philanthropy

Dates of coverage: Varies by publication
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Contains citations for articles, books, videos, etc. on topics including philanthropy, foundations, the nonprofit sector, voluntarism, government policies and funding, as well as theory and philosophy.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Provides information on grantmakers and their grants, including foundations, corporate funders and giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. Can also search recently awarded grants and recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.

Dates of coverage: Varies by organization
Full text: All
Access: Open Access

Provides basic information about the operations and finances of nonprofit organizations, including access to IRS Form 990. To view some data, users must register for a free password.

Dates of coverage: 1940 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Open Access
Type: Articles

Locate information on voluntarism, nonprofit organizations, fundraising, and charitable giving. Since November of 2003, dissertations, working papers, and web sites are also included.

The Find It link in these records pertains to IUPUI holdings; check the UNH Library catalog for our holdings.

Dates of coverage: 19th & 20th century
Access: Open Access
Type: Collections

A digital library of primary and secondary sources (books, journals, and pamphlets) that supports teaching and learning about philanthropy and the nonprofit sector.