Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study.
General & Multidisciplinary
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning. Includes transcripts of the videos for ease of citation, and a citation export feature. Topics include international and national news, politics, women's studies, society and culture, and more.
Provides access to complete tables of content and bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books.
Formerly Ebrary Academic Complete; an online book collection that spans all academic subject areas. It includes books, reports, and other authoritative content from leading publishers.
Provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Provides unrestricted access to digitized U.S. federal technical reports, primarily prior to 1976 but also later.
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. A comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information.
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Companion to the Alternative Press Index.
Search engine for academic open access web resources. Full text of about 70% of the indexed documents can be accessed.
Built to compliment your searching needs, BrowZine allows you to browse, read, and follow many of the library’s scholarly journals via browser or from Android and iOS mobile devices.
Watch “Be Inspired with BrowZine” by Third Iron on Vimeo, to learn more about how BrowZine can enhance your research experience.
A bibliographic database that cites essays, articles and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. It covers decades of essays, annuals, and serial publications that are otherwise all but inaccessible.
Enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Provides citations to articles covering a wide-range of humanities and interdisciplinary fields. The sources include core, scholarly English-language periodicals as well as a number of lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Among the subjects covered are: Archaeology, Area Studies, Art, Classical Studies, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary and Social Criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Religion and Theology.
Provides information from the world's top news resources. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed; citations and abstracts are available for all articles.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide range of disciplines. Coverage is not designed for current material, thus it does not cover information from the most recent 2 to 5 years.
Provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags. Designed specifically for public libraries.
Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Provides access to 485+ SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences. Searches may be limited to subsets of journals under each discipline by selecting Browse, then Journals by discipline.
Facilitates research-level interdisciplinary search. Use the Basic Search to locate articles in high-impact scholarly journals in science, social science, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited Reference search for articles that cite an article you already know of, so you can track citations forward in time.
Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented including Women Studies Abstracts.
Archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly, covering all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. Enhances nearly seven decades of news from Facts On File World News Digest in print.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, not to mention a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Britannica Academic Edition combines the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.
The online version of the Europa World Year Book and the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories and includes current and archival content.
A world leader in e-research and educational publishing for libraries, schools and businesses. Best known for its accurate and authoritative reference content as well as its intelligent organization of full-text magazine and newspaper articles, the company creates and maintains more than 600 databases that are published online, in print, as eBooks and in microform.
Provides access to a collection of poll data; all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International datasets are available for immediate download.
Database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000+ questions and responses, from 14,000+ surveys, conducted in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.
Public policy briefs issued by the Congressional Research Service to inform members of Congress and their staff on subjects of current interest. Funded by taxpayer money and thus all in the public domain, these reports are nonpartisan and concise. Currently more than 3,300 reports are available, on topics such as Gas prices and U.S. treatment of prisoners in Iraq.
Please note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Government Documents Department at the University of North Texas Libraries. UNT does not make any warranty as to the accuracy, reliability, or completeness of the information and is not responsible for any errors or omissions or for results obtained from the use of the information. Distribution of the information does not constitute such a warranty. Use of the information is the sole responsibility of the user.
Contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, providing in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published 44 times a year by CQ Press.
There is a limit of 10 concurrent users.
Offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals with quantifiable, statistical information derived from real data.
Supersedes Journal Citation Reports (ISI Web of Knowledge)
Provides research and analysis for committees and members of Congress. These reports, studies, and issue briefs are succinct and well-researched and many are regularly updated. For many years, these reports were only available through commercial services or by contacting individual members of Congress. CRS did not print or distribute the reports to libraries. Today, thousands of CRS reports are freely available on the Internet via commercial services. This guide identifies online, print, and microfilm sources of CRS reports.
Please note: The information on this site is compiled and made available as a public service by the Gallagher Law Library at the University of Washington School of Law.
An archive of global, non-partisan public policy research from think tanks, universities, government organizations and foundations. Subjects include government, international relations, business, culture and religion, demographics, energy, health, human rights and much more. Created by the Center for Governmental Studies.
A comprehensive digital edition of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, containing reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes. This resource enables researchers to explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.