Education

Dates of coverage: 1887 (some PDF content) - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Dates of coverage: Varies [many from 1984; some from 1964] - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides full text for over 4,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education, and multicultural journals and indexing and abstracts for over 8,500 journals and magazines. Over 7,400 journals are peer reviewed, with 3,900 full-text.

Dates of coverage: 1989 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The electronic version is made available within two business days after publication of the print edition, and may include information not available in the print edition.

Dates of coverage: 1861 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Theses & Dissertations

Includes citations back to 1861, abstracts back to 1980 and 24-page previews for all dissertations after 1997. Also includes the full-text of all UNH dissertations from 1997 onward, as well as full-text of all UNH Masters Theses from 2006 onward.

Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Offers a collection of full-text education journals, encompassing an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

A comprehensive international directory and guide to universities, museums and art galleries, libraries and archives, research institutes, and learned societies as well as their staff and officials. Includes higher education framework profiles for every country and essays covering the field of higher education around the world.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Software--and a lot more-- for learning chemistry! With over 100 titles on tap, JCE Software covers a broad spectrum of the chemistry curriculum, from high school to postgraduate.

Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users

Descriptions and critical evaluations of commercially available tests and measures, from the ninth edition to the current edition of the yearbook.

Dates of coverage: 1993 - present
Full text: All
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Full text of hundreds of journals in the humanities and social sciences. Ability to search for thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers (full text for most books isn’t available in our subscription).

Dates of coverage: 1952 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles, Theses & Dissertations

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Dates of coverage: 1900 - present
Full text: Some
Access: Restricted to UNH users
Type: Articles

Provides access to scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities in addition to examining proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.Editions included: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).